We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great getaway in a lovely peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Wooler, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Templelan...
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great getaway in a lovely peaceful location”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved this cottage, plenty of space for the 5 of us. Top location near the amenities of the town and yet a short walk from open green spaces.

We spent our break discovering the surrounding areas, primarily inland Northumberland as the coast proved a bit busy. We loved our walks around Etal and Ford, and there were plenty of castles and cafes to keep us going.

Plus points for the cottage were the lovely wood burner, comfy beds, board games and outdoor space. If the owners could replace the kitchen tap and the aging cooker it would prove an absolutely perfect spot for a family getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay,
the problem with the tap and cooker have been resolved, as we like to keep up standards and your feedback is much appreciated.
Kind regards Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you for your feedback it is important to us to keep up standards a the the points you have
raised have been immediately resolved
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: summer house
Liked least: damp kitchen with tired appliances
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you for your feedback the downstairs toilet has been fully refurbished , new fridge installed, damp in kitchen has been rectified and new flooring fitted
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cp0301197...
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fabulous Place to Stay.”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked up to have a short break and stumbled across this place. The house is modern but has a lovely large fireplace and a great garden to sit in. The location couldn't be more central and the street is well within a very short distance to the pubs and eating places. We will be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue N
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent - very convenient for walks and coastal visits”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I had a great holiday here with our 2 teenage boys. The cottage has everything you need and is very comfortable. The owner is on the end of the phone for any queries. The house is ideally situated for walks in the National Park and visits to the coast such as Seahouses, Bamburgh Castle, Lindisfarne and to Alnwick to see the beautiful Gardens and Alnwick Castle. The shops are a short walk away and there is a good tourist information centre in Wooler where you can pick up maps for various walks and buy We thoroughly recommend this cottage with the added bonus of a second toilet on the ground floor!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No Wifi
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
311Baxter...
Cockburnspath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We spent three nights in Meadowfield House over the Xmas period, with our two black Labradors, Charley and Maya. The cottage is roomy, very comfortable, well appointed and comes highly recommended by us. Ideally located in the centre of Wooler it affords easy access to great hillwalks, the local shops and pubs alike. Despite just living up the road in the Scottish Borders, we will be back.
My favourite things about the cottage was the log burner in the living room!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Steps down to the bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth K
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Excellent. Would fully recommend. Everything that you need in the house and roundabout. Really dog friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing