We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riverside Leisure Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Great site spotless site and caravan first class ! Never got to try the pool but it looked nice and wooler is a lovely town central for touring Northumberland. Shop on site not much stock though we were visiting out of season. Co op in the town only a ten min walk .

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Me, my husband and our two children (3 & 8) decided to book a last minute weekend break here from 28/02/14. We booked a deluxe caravan as it was only £20 more. We were impressed from the moment we arrived! the staff were friendly and first impressions of the caravan were fantastic! It was spotlessly clean, modern, well equipped and very spacious! There was a play park close to our caravan which the children were impressed with and a very friendly member of security staff (Connor or Colin?!) was extremely helpful and friendly, offering us directions and advice on the local family friendly night life! There isn't a great deal to do in Wooler, it has a nice little high street a 5 minute walk away with a few shops, pubs and tea rooms but that is all. We didnt mind as we drove to the coast during the day and spent the evening playing games in the caravan! we will definitely return to this park again, hopefully this summer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candsNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My family & I stayed here on Friday 28th Feb 2014 we had booked for 3 nights in a superior caravan the rooms were so small that if we had brought a cat we would not have been able to swing it. parking outside the caravan was limited to one parking space on hard standing considering that it was a three bedroom caravan with a minimum of two cars I parked the second car on the turnaround area so as not to damage the grass only to receive a knock at the door by the security guard saying that I had to move the car as it was a turnaround area and to park on the grass outside the caravan which was very wet and soft The swimming pool was supposed to be open on the 1st of March when I went to book a session I was informed it had a fault but hopefully it would be open in the afternoon it was not we saw that it was still being filled up in the afternoon still don't know what the fault was if any apart from shortage of water one of the reasons we booked this park was for the pool for the children so sad to see the disappointment on their faces when told they couldn't go swimming we left the site a day early so that the children could go swimming nearer home I do not think I would book this park again

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jan-Bob208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stayed at this park with my partner and two children over the half term holiday. We stayed in a deluxe caravan which I could not fault at all. I was immaculate and very roomy. The check in was good and the lady on reception very helpful. The park itself was lovely, it was very quiet and peaceful. The location was really good with some great scenery around us. Wooler has a few shops and a very nice chinese takeaway. Alnwick, Coldstream, and Berwick are not too far away. Bamburgh Castle is definantly worth a visit. All in all this is a very nice park and I would definitely return, we had a very nice relaxing break.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank michellec_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Booked with hoseasons, the lady that took our booking was really helpful. The park itself is fantastic, well kept and the staff are friendly. The caravan we stayed in was a 2 bedroom deluxe and was out of this world, we could not believe how lovely it was for the money. Would definitely recommend. Anyone that says different must be very picky indeed, dont believe the bad reviews

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Was our 2nd visit to Riverside Leisure park. Stayed in a deluxe caravan, which was spotless and probably the best caravan we've stayed in. We arrived about 6pm and there was someone waiting to check us in. The location is ideal and a nice 5-10 min walk into Wooler town centre. Would definitely recommend and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aydon2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed at Riverside in May 2013 after a break of approximately 10 years and we were absolutely delighted with both the site and the accommodation. Since then we have returned for a further four breaks and have not been let down in any way - we've stayed in a superior caravan, a delux caravan and a lodge. All accommodation has been comfortable and spotlessly clean. Beds made up for your arrival, toiletries in the bathroom and complimentary tea/coffee/biscuits are a lovely touch to a self-catering holiday. Our last break was taken in December (between Christmas and New Year) and we were delighted to find that wine and mince pies were waiting for us on our arrival - yet another nice touch! The reception staff, and indeed all staff on the park, are polite and friendly. The site is quiet and the security staff tour the site at regular intervals during the day and night. Wooler is within easy walking distance with a variety of small shops, bars, take aways and a supermarket and, of course, the walks around Wooler are plentiful and scenic.

I love this place and am already looking forward to returning shortly - give it a go - you won't be disappointed

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jill I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wooler
16.8 mi away
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
#3 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
325 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tankerville Arms Hotel Wooler
8.7 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Black Bull Inn
The Black Bull Inn
#5 of 18 in Wooler
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
No.1 Hotel & Wine Lounge
0.7 mi away
The Old Mill B&B
The Old Mill B&B
#1 of 18 in Wooler
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Leisure Park

Address: South Road, Wooler NE71 6NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Wooler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Wooler
Price Range: £12 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the stunning Northumberland countryside, on the edge of the Wooler Water, Riverside Leisure Park offers something very special indeed. Riverside combines a wonderful woodland setting with an abundance of wildlife and superb facilities to create a truly unique holiday location. With close proximity to some of the region’s most popular sights, walking routes and historic attractions and Northumberland’s amazing white sandy beaches just a short drive away, when it comes to location, it simply doesn’t get any better than this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, PitchUp and Agoda so you can book your Riverside Leisure Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Leisure Park Wooler, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing