We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Leisure Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Purdy Lodge(Belford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valleydene(Yetholm)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Collingwood Arms Hotel(Cornhill-on-Tweed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Castle Hotel(Coldstream)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Bamburgh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
104
88
43
12
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
88
43
12
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior caravanshort walklovely sitereception staffbed caravancaravan siteentertainment facilitiesswimming pool istouring sitemain bedroomlovely riverlovely parksite restaurantlovely caravankids entertainmenthalf termco op
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had a great time here. The location was lovely the caravan being in a wooded area of the park next to the river. The caravan was spotlessly clean and very well appointed. The welcome pack of toiletries and tea/coffee was a nice touch. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The site was quiet with a security warden patrolling regularly. The park is in a beautiful part of the National Park close to lovely beaches and valleys to take your breath away, great for birds and wildlife. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank DAL318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from the riverside park campsite we had a fantastic time weather made it even better.brilliant facilities 2parks,swimming pool,games room,pub restaurant the food was fantastic entertainment at night for children then all the family. we had loads of space on our electric pitch close to everything the only down side is the toilet block it needs some maintaince 3 toilets 3 showers 1 disabled toilet but this campsite is busy so they could do with a lot more need family rooms as this is easier as a family you can all go in together use toilet have a shower especially with young children.it was so cold on the 1st night I went to reception the next morning to ask if there's any chance of getting a duvet and a pillow within half an hour the girl rang me back and told me it would be ready to collect after lunch £3 it cost I thought this was really good of them as we were just on campsite not hiring a caravan the staff were very friendly I will definitely go back to this site.amanda x

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Ajszymanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in a deluxe caravan for £99. Again was better than I thought and a great base of which to explore Northumberland and Scottish Borders. Plenty of space between the hire caravans and would stay again. Keep those cheap deals coming Riverside , don't overprice like Haven , Park resorts etc.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just returned from another break at Riverside (4th visit) Had booked the Deluxe Lodge and was not disappointed, superb setting, fantastic luxury throughout. The site as always was spotlessly clean and staff very friendly and attentive. Already looking at dates when we can return. This is a little gem of site with superb views in a perfect valley setting

Room Tip: If you can book a Lodge (not always available) it is very much worth the little extra if not the location of the deluxe caravans is a bit special
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just returned from a weekend break staying in a superior caravan. Only payed £99 for the three nights excellent value. Caravan was situated in a nice area with lovely views. Stayed in number 191 which is a two bedroomed caravan. Main bedroom was very spacious and the other room was quite small but enough room for two children to sleep. Nice and warm caravan with everything you need in it even nice big towels. We also got some toiletries and some coffee,tea and biscuits,nice little extra touch. The site is well situated for visiting Northumberland and we visited berwick, Sea houses and had a trip on the boat to see the seals and puffins well recommended. We ate in the club house one night and the food was good reasonably priced. We didn't use the pool this visit but have used it on a previous visit. We like this site it is peaceful and well maintained and we will definitely return as we enjoy visiting Northumberland. Would definitely ask to stay in no 191 again.

Room Tip: Stayed in a superior caravan no 191 not sure what extras you get in a deluxe but we were quite happy with ours
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treacle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews