We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and friendly”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cheviot View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 18 Wooler B&B and Inns
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
362 reviews
235 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Convenient and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We received a very friendly welcome on a very sunny afternoon so our group of 6 walkers was not dripping wet for a change!
The rooms were spacious and clean and comfortable and there was a small box of chocolates in each room which was a very nice touch.
The cooked breakfast was good although the owner did not seem to like making porridge which is de rigeur for walkers especially on the Scottish borders!It was also surprising that, apart from a few bananas, the "fresh" fruit was prunes and tinned peaches - rather reminiscent of tea after Sunday School in the 1950s! As the Co-op was opposite it would have been nice to have been offered a better choice of fruit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tryfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
80 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

Friendly and welcoming. Clean and very spacious rooms. Lovely breakfast. (We struggled to find good food in the village, and late-night revellers can be a little lively at the weekend, but that's Wooler for you!) This B&B is well recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

Good welcome. Good room. Wanted an early breakfast - 07:30 - no problem.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank destay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeist
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2009

Last june we visited Cheviot View during our cycling trip through Northumberland with our 9 months old daughter. We had a perfect clean room, a very nice host and e real good breakfast including fresh fruits and homemade marmelade. We really loved it.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasperNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blyth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2009

This has to bo the best B & B we have had the pleasure of visiting we were greeted on arrival by a very warm welcome then shown to our lovely decorated and spacious room, the breakfast is to die for more than ample to set you up for the day we cannot praise the cheviot view enough if your visiting this wonderfull old town and looking for accomodation this is the place to stay. The people of wooler are very welcoming and friendly and the Cheviot View only mirrors this. I guarantee you wont be dissapointed. 10/10

  • Liked — Cleanliness food attmosphere
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank graham37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2006

This small B&B in the heart of Wooler comes highly recommended. The rooms all with en-suite are decorated to a high standard. The beds are so comfortable. The rooms are clean. The showers are amazing!!!

Breakfast is a hearty affar with sausage and egg. There is cereals and fruit as well. The owners Jeff and Nardia are really nice and friendly. I would have no hesitation of staying again.

  • Liked — The rooms
  • Tips/Secrets — Go to the Italian restaurant just down the street
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Planet78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wooler
0.3 mi away
Tankerville Arms Hotel Wooler
0.1 mi away
No.1 Hotel & Wine Lounge
0.1 mi away
The Old Mill B&B
The Old Mill B&B
#1 of 18 in Wooler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hemmel Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
The Black Bull Inn
The Black Bull Inn
#5 of 18 in Wooler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
7.4 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#3 of 5 in Lowick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheviot View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheviot View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cheviot View Bed & Breakfast
Address: 24 High Street, Wooler NE71 6BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Wooler
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Wooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheviot View is a delightful family run Bed & Breakfast which is well positioned in the heart of the market town Wooler. Known as "The Gateway to the Cheviots," Wooler is an excellent base for a holiday. Cheviot View is maintained to a very high standard. It comprises of 3 Spacious en-suite Bedrooms which are fully equipped with televisions, hair dryers and all tea/coffee making facilities. In the morning our hearty Northumbrian Breakfast will keep you going for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Cheviot View Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheviot View Bed & Breakfast Wooler, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing