We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tankerville Arms Hotel Wooler
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Purdy Lodge(Belford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valleydene(Yetholm)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Collingwood Arms Hotel(Cornhill-on-Tweed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Castle Hotel(Coldstream)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Bamburgh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
132
114
50
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
114
50
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoaching innbar areacodsteak piegarden houseroom ratebath and showerstaff could not have been morewarm welcomefirst classroaring firewell worth a visitholy islandweekend breakcheviot hillslovely placebiscuits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Bed Breakfast and Dinner for two nights. Excellent food and very accommodating staff who joined in with our fun. Good beer at the bar and the rooms were functional but fine. Excellent value for the money, especially the dinner specials.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barnet_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

this seemed like a lovely old hotel, although really in need of some tlc,
the food was first class and the staff very efficient and knowledable.
the room was a letdown though, the bed very uncomfortable, and the room felt like it needed a good airing and dust.

.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan97_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed here with a group of 10 friends and from checking in were made most welcome for our whole stay. The staff were lovely,nothing too much trouble for them. Rooms were well appointed and clean.
Food was delicious. We had breakfast and an evening meal with lots of choice. My husband says the breakfasts were the best he had tasted.
It was the perfect location for walking and exploring the beautiful coastline.
We were able to relax in a comfortable lounge after dinner to enjoy tea and coffee and plan our next days walk.
We would definitely return and recommend it to other walkers or people wanting a quiet break.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilly016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

This is an old coaching inn which has retained much of its character. The building is big, and so are the rooms, which contributes to the relaxing atmosphere. Don't expect 21st century plumbing, or level floors. But the staff give the impression they know how to look after guests, have been doing it for years, and each one can deal with all your requests. The waitress fixed our bedroom TV, and the barman brought us fresh milk. Food is good, traditional and plentiful, and on Friday and Sunday a special menu is very good value.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DUNMAIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

I have just spent 5 days with 10 friends and we had a wonderful time at the Tankerville. Food was excellent, lovely to have hot plates! Rooms very good and and the staff could not have been more helpful, they all looked after us very well and we would certainly go back. I am sure we came home happy ut a few punds heavier! The rooms were very well appointed with everything we needed and very quiet too.

Room Tip: Room 8 was excellent!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callybal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews