We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£129
Fully refundable before Fri, 24 May
Hotels.com
£170
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£170
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Nicholas P
Nutfield, United Kingdom

Great overnight stopover

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Feb 2024
Perfect location for us, delightful welcome, staff very attentive yet professional. Excellent supper and the biggest bed we’ve ever slept in followed by a great breakfast. Won’t be our last stay! The choice of restaurant areas was good, as was the relaxed lobby/lounge area near to the reception desk.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Great menu and wine list and choice of relaxed or formal dining locations way good.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Firth, General Manager at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review
Responded 13 Feb 2024
What a lovely review, thank you very much.
We have some exciting changes coming for one of our restaurants to further enhance the experience for our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£129
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £170
  • Expedia.com
    £170
  • Priceline
    £140
0.0 miles from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£120
  • Expedia.com
    £120
  • Hotels.com
    £120
  • Agoda.com
    £120
2.9 miles from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£68
  • Expedia.com
    £68
  • ZenHotels.com
    £67
  • Hotels.com
    £68
3.0 miles from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£74
  • Hotels.com
    £57
  • Expedia.com
    £70
  • Skyscanner.com
    £60
3.4 miles from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£75
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £75
  • Agoda.com
    £75
  • Vio.com
    £75
3.4 miles from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Free parking
Entrance to hotel
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    £58
  • Skyscanner.com
3.9 miles from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
The Elms Hotel
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £67
  • Expedia.com
    £68
4.0 miles from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£55
  • Expedia.com
    £75
  • Vio.com
    £51
  • Hotels.com
    £71
4.1 miles from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£120
  • Expedia.com
    £120
  • Hotels.com
    £120
  • Agoda.com
    £120
5.3 miles from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Barnby Moor
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
467
191
76
47
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
467
191
76
47
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ye olde bell birthday treat afternoon tea sunday lunch wedding reception lovely hotel cooked to perfection evening meal friends wedding pudding steak function room main building spa bistro fires venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2023

We spent one night here on our way back from the north and it was perfect. The spa was great with a range of thermal rooms, pool and seating areas with great staff. The room was comfortable and the restaurant was relaxed with again the staff being great.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Firth, General Manager at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Thank you, I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2023 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel as part of our Relax and Rejuvenate spa package for our wedding anniversary. The staff were all lovely and both dinner and breakfast was really nice. Late check out was also appreciated to end our relaxing stay.

The only negative was our hotel room. After such a luxurious, high quality day in the spa our room was a little disappointing.

The hotel itself is old but our room needed refurbishing. The bathroom was clean but the blind had holes in it. The carpet in the bedroom was dirty and stained. The chair had stains on it, the coffee table was marked and there were watermarks on the wall. The bedding was clean however the bed seemed shorter than a normal double so not great if you are tall. It was really hot too and unfortunately no air-con or fan in the room.

It was a shame the room didn’t match the quality of the rest of the day.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank L00PY-LUP0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Firth, General Manager at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2023

Thank you for visiting us recently and taking the time to write a review. We are grateful for your feedback and hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
We have an ongoing programme of refurbishment throughout the hotel and I'm sorry your room did quite meet expectation.
Kind regards
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2023

Absolutely amazing as always the staff are super friendly and the food is impeccable. But most of all I'd like to thank Jenny for taking care of the booking and making the stay amazing and always being so helpful

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jon1985h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Firth, General Manager at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2023

Jenny is indeed a star and will be thrilled by your comments.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2023 via mobile

We booked into the spa for the day on the Saturday for mums 70th birthday celebrations. It was clean, beautiful pool and wonderful lunch. The staff couldn’t do enough for us and were very kind. Our treatments were extremely relaxing and they took wonderful care of my mum who wasn’t feeling very well, giving her one of the best facials she’d ever had. We had booked for lunch on the Sunday but unfortunately couldn’t make it due to mums health. The reception staff were so understanding and helpful and even accommodated our request for afternoon tea to takeaway for 7 at late notice which meant my mum was still able to enjoy a couple of hours with loved ones. Thank you thank you for helping us when things were difficult and for treating us so beautifully

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Firth, General Manager at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2023

It was our absolute pleasure. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, it is appreciated.
Kind regards
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2023

Honestly can not fault this place! We visit the spa often but decided to stay over this weekend for our Anniversary! The spa is world class always, it really is up there as one of the best spas in the UK in my opinion! The food is to die for and all the treatments are great. We stayed in the Lodges and they are definitely worth the money! We found it really homely and traditional. There was a lovely sitting area and the bed was so comfy! To say it is close to the road, I fell to sleep with no issues and slept through. The reception were lovely and we were well looked after! Thanks again :)

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pipsy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Firth, General Manager at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2023

Thank you for such a lovely review, we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews