We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£170
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Lyz J

Our favourite place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Feb 2024
Another absolutely amazing stay at this fabulous hotel. Food-amazing, staff-second to none and the venue-perfect.
All the staff are friendly and very professional-special thanks to Jenny and Billy. We will be back very soon to our favourite place.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Firth, General Manager at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review
Responded 13 Feb 2024
Hello Lyz
It's always an absolute pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and I'm delighted you had another wonderful stay.
Jenny and Billy will be thrilled with your comments, see you soon!
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
36.3 miles from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.1 miles from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £170
  • Hotels.com
0.0 miles from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £120
  • Hotels.com
2.9 miles from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £68
  • Hotels.com
3.0 miles from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £61
  • Hotels.com
3.4 miles from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Elms Hotel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £68
  • Hotels.com
4.0 miles from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £120
  • Priceline
5.3 miles from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £61
  • Booking.com
5.6 miles from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
7.7 miles from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Barnby Moor
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
467
191
76
47
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
467
191
76
47
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ye olde bell birthday treat afternoon tea sunday lunch wedding reception lovely hotel cooked to perfection evening meal friends wedding pudding steak function room main building spa bistro fires venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Room are basic bed not comfy like sleeping on concrete had to send my food back 3 times as cold waiter then told me he had microwaves it I was a party of 9 that was staying and 4 other members had to also send there food back with 3 of the coming down with food poisoning mold on the Curtains in bedroom

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Ash J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Firth, General Manager at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Hello Ash
I think our rooms are lovely and we get many positive comments, I understand they can not necessarily be to everyone's taste.
I'm sorry you had to send your food back we should have taken more care but I have every confidence in our food safety procedures and on inspection all critical control procedures had been followed and documented. I'm sorry you were unable to attend your course the following day and hope you made a swift recovery. Unfortunately the curtain in your room had been trapped outside so it was indeed dirty and it was ripped as a consequence. I can assure you this has now been cleaned and repaired.
Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated.
Kind regards
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2024

Perfect location for us, delightful welcome, staff very attentive yet professional. Excellent supper and the biggest bed we’ve ever slept in followed by a great breakfast. Won’t be our last stay! The choice of restaurant areas was good, as was the relaxed lobby/lounge area near to the reception desk.

Room tip: Great menu and wine list and choice of relaxed or formal dining locations way good.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Firth, General Manager at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

What a lovely review, thank you very much.
We have some exciting changes coming for one of our restaurants to further enhance the experience for our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2023

We spent one night here on our way back from the north and it was perfect. The spa was great with a range of thermal rooms, pool and seating areas with great staff. The room was comfortable and the restaurant was relaxed with again the staff being great.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Firth, General Manager at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Thank you, I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2023 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel as part of our Relax and Rejuvenate spa package for our wedding anniversary. The staff were all lovely and both dinner and breakfast was really nice. Late check out was also appreciated to end our relaxing stay.

The only negative was our hotel room. After such a luxurious, high quality day in the spa our room was a little disappointing.

The hotel itself is old but our room needed refurbishing. The bathroom was clean but the blind had holes in it. The carpet in the bedroom was dirty and stained. The chair had stains on it, the coffee table was marked and there were watermarks on the wall. The bedding was clean however the bed seemed shorter than a normal double so not great if you are tall. It was really hot too and unfortunately no air-con or fan in the room.

It was a shame the room didn’t match the quality of the rest of the day.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank L00PY-LUP0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Firth, General Manager at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2023

Thank you for visiting us recently and taking the time to write a review. We are grateful for your feedback and hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
We have an ongoing programme of refurbishment throughout the hotel and I'm sorry your room did quite meet expectation.
Kind regards
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2023

Absolutely amazing as always the staff are super friendly and the food is impeccable. But most of all I'd like to thank Jenny for taking care of the booking and making the stay amazing and always being so helpful

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jon1985h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Firth, General Manager at Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2023

Jenny is indeed a star and will be thrilled by your comments.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews