We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Grove City
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Grove City)
US$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus(Grove City)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites Columbus Urbancrest(Grove City)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$135
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
204
135
24
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
135
24
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhard boiled eggswaffleswaffle makerroom was cleanwould stay here againbreakfast burritohot tublots of places to eatallow petsnice staystores and restaurantsunder constructionnice hotelbreakfast areaindoor poolgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very clean hotel, just small especially if you are there with a group of people that want to hang out. The staff was efficient and personable, just not very welcoming. Seems you had to pull a smile from them. As far as breakfast, they need more variety of breakfast foods. I've been to several hotels with free breakfast and the food was much more to pick from.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We checked into this hotel pretty late in the evening. The night attendant was friendly and got us in our room quickly. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We did not hear any noise from other guests. We headed out early the next morning, but were able to eat an ample breakfast before we left.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillianjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed all of Memorial weekend at this La Quinta. Our choices are limited due to us having a dog but we have never had a bad experience at a La Quinta before. A lot of construction going on at this hotel, but the hotel itself and room were still quite clean. At night there was almost no parking spots left though. Saturday night was nothing but a bunch of loud kids going up and down the hallways playing and screaming in the pool area. Luckily they checked out Sunday and we were able to have peace and quiet and actually able to enjoy the pool and hot tub. The sauna was not working what so ever though. Continental breakfast was good, but with only one waffle maker you have to wait a good while on busy mornings to be able to make a waffle. The pastries are yucky (dry and tasteless) like any other hotel. Hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, juice/coffee and a frozen Bob Evans breakfast burritio are the other items to choose from. Staff is very nice and appreciative. This hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and the interstate making it an easy, short drive to the Hollywood Casino, etc. Overall we were pretty satisfied and would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Budsbone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Went to Cosi with extended family and needed a couple of rooms connected. Found out they had a family suite for cheaper than the cost of two rooms and we decided to try it out. No tvs in the bedroom, only the one in the living room, so that was disappointing. Also they are located outside of the main hotel with no covered walkway between them, and it was raining. Same with no cover over the doorway. They are updating the hotel, so maybe they will add this. Internet wifi doesn't work very well in the downstairs unit, but the second night we moved upstairs and we got at least a bar or two. Downstairs one also had no working locks on interior doors. Downstairs couch was broken. Though I talked to the front desk about all of this so I expect this will be fixed. The pros are the room was two bedroom and a living room and kitchen but only one bathroom. They have a plug for a laptop to get internet which works well. There was a big parking lot party going on while we were there and we couldn't hear it inside the room at all! Also, pool was nice though a little cold. Hot tub was comfy. Front desk staff was phenomenonal! Both guys were awesome and did their best to ensure we had a great stay! The second night we considered doing two connecting rooms inside the hotel, but they didn't have any available. I did see a Jacuzzi room. It was small, but well taken care of and clean. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kopykat451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Hotel is nowhere near the rating it has. This place is a mess. Nowhere to park at night, construction everywhere around the building. The room is not very nice, everything had a sticky feel, carpet .. counters and furniture tops.
The air conditioner barely worked and yet they want to charge top rates for this place?
I have stayed at LaQuinta enough to know this hoe-tell is below standard but they charge more than they deserve because there are a lot of construction workers who will just pay anything for a place to sleep.
Get over yourself .. also .. TINY little breakfast area .. just not worth the price or the rating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank speaksfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews