We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
383
127
39
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
127
39
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooked to order breakfastfire pitnice hotelbreakfast buffetfront desk staffroom was cleanlobby areastaff was friendlyi highly recommend this hotelthe entire staffgreat place to staybusiness tripone night stayeasy accesshot tubdefinitely stay here againexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The décor of this hotel was very nice and it was clean. The heating and cooling in the room was terrible. Overall - very overpriced and service was well below what I've received at other Hilton Garden Inns.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Lori,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We will take your comments into consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for staying with us.

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Phone: 614.539.8944

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The room was comfortable and spacious. Great Hotel and friendly staff. Had a wonderful Breakfast area set up and the food was fresh and very good. Would highly recommend the Hotel and would come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Patricia,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdivsor community. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our fresh, made-to-order breakfast and that you found your room to be comfortable. We appreciate your comments about our hotel and our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Phone: 614.539.8944

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I have stayed here several times when visiting Columbus and we love it! It's very affordable, convenient and we recommend it to friends.

The hotel is just off I-71 south of Columbus and the exit is one of the biggest ones around in terms of restaurant choices, shopping (plazas but not an actual mall) and convenience to downtown and I270. It is walking distance to a number of restaurants as well.

The parking lot is well lit and convenient. The lobby is my favorite. Very big and bright, with different groupings of furniture that are inviting. Very well decorated for this level of hotel. The breakfast area is just off the lobby and front desk so you have the whole lobby to eat in.

Our room is always very clean, with plenty of electrical outlets, a nice closet and bathroom and a small refrigerator. We haven't stayed in a whirlpool room but the pictures look very nice and we might get one the next time.

Service is always very friendly at the front desk. We've never had any issues at all. They always greet us warmly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JennyM777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Jenny,

Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate your kind words about our property and our friendly staff. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed spending time in our beautiful lobby and that you found your room to be very comfortable. We also greatly appreciate that you are recommending our property to your friends. Next time you stay, I suggest you try one of our jacuzzi rooms. Our other guests thoroughly enjoy them, and I think you would too. Thank you for continuing to stay with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Phone: 614.539.8944

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here for business with a co-worker, they indicated that there has been some major renovations here. I did't have much to compare to since it was my first visit but I thought it was great.
Pros::
- good breakfast including option of egg white omellette and great tea selections
- nice location with easy walking distance to several dining places
- bed comfortable
- staff polite
Cons:
- room smelled like musty towels if the AC wasn't running.
- cable selection not all that hot. At least 8 different sports channels but no HLN?
- cab recomendation by the front desk was terrible. Cash only!?! Found that our at 4 am when they picked me up for an early flight. What business person operates on cash? Should have some sort of evaluation on who they recommend.
- work out area was dinky

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Laura,

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed sleeping in our Garden Sleep System beds and that you enjoyed our fresh, made-to-order breakfast. We appreciate your feedback regarding the cable selection and the cab service. Due to your suggestion, we have already re-evaluated our list of recommended cab services and have removed those that do not accept multiple forms of payment. Since your stay, we have also upgraded our channel selection to include HLN. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Grove City area!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Phone: 614.539.8944

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Once run down, and not that clean, this site did a complete turn around and is now as good as any HGI I stay at - and there are quite a few. What people who travel like most is consistancy. Not one site that is run down and one site that is awesome in the same chain. Remodels over the years brought this site to the same level of service most other sites have had for years. Very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Patricia,

Thank you for the positive review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed visiting our clean facility and experiencing our quality service. We appreciate your comments about our remodeled facility, many of our guests love the updated appearance. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again next time you are visiting near Grove City.

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Phone: 614.539.8944

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews