We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Second Home Recently” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Grove City
Certificate of Excellence
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My Second Home Recently”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Have stayed here on business about a dozen times in the past few months. For all the hotels around Grove City this is definitely one of the nicer ones. Lobby and rooms great, food is good as well. Employees at the front desk are very friendly, polite, and know their job very well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Brandon,

Thank you for continuing to stay with us and for taking a moment to share your experience. We appreciate your compliments about our friendly staff and the appearance of our hotel. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you when you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    112
    33
    14
    9
See reviews for
128
103
27
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Upon walking in the lobby the place looks great. Nice, airy and modern...however I felt the rooms didn't carry the same feel. The rooms are simple with white bed spreads and basic décor. I was hit at the door with a musty smell and there were ants in the room. I dealt with it but would have preferred to have not to. The floors in the bathroom were slightly sticky like it might have been residue from the floor cleaner. However, it was clean and served as a place to lay my head. At first I couldn't figure out the channels on the TV but finally figured out that all the local and prime time channels are on higher numbers such as 63, 58, etc... Breakfast is a cook order breakfast with all the trimmings and good. In the evenings they have dinner options to order along with wine. Not bad just wasn't impressed...I expected a little more luxury for the price. My room was right next door to the pool and it was loud. I could hear the teenagers in the pool and had to ask the staff to have them quiet down twice. The staff was quick to address the issue.

Room Tip: Do not pick the room right next door to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Darlene,

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We appreciate your kind words about our cooked-to-order breakfast and our lobby. We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for staying with us.

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Phone: 614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel was nice and clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were cleaned daily and on time. Beds could be more comfortable, they are a little stiff, depending on what you like. We arrived late at night, and the young man that was greeting guests was very pleasant, just what you need when you have been drivng all day. My experience was great and I look forward to coming back again. Thank You Hilton!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob & Dale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Jacob & Dale,

Thank you for sharing your great experience! We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time interacting with our staff and staying in our clean hotel. Thank you for staying with us and for providing your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Amongst the large variety of hotels in this area, the Hilton Garden provides me a consistently great overnight experience. Helpful staff , a quiet/clean room, plus an excellent cooked to order breakfast. No disappointments.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you for the positive review! We strive to provide you with a perfect experience each time you stay, so we are pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and our cooked-to-order breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here for a Thursday - Saturday. Had no idea about the area at all. Could not ask for anything more for the price and location. 15 minutes to great dining and downtown. The staff was great - friendly and helpful. Also, the in house restaurant was an unexpected treat. Breakfast and dinner with a nice menu and wait staff. Would definitely stay again if I have to return to the Columbus area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Jon,

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our in-house restaurant area and our convenient location. We also appreciate your compliments about our staff. Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you next time you return to Columbus!

Regards,
David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The décor of this hotel was very nice and it was clean. The heating and cooling in the room was terrible. Overall - very overpriced and service was well below what I've received at other Hilton Garden Inns.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Lori,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We will take your comments into consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for staying with us.

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Phone: 614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The room was comfortable and spacious. Great Hotel and friendly staff. Had a wonderful Breakfast area set up and the food was fresh and very good. Would highly recommend the Hotel and would come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Patricia,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdivsor community. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our fresh, made-to-order breakfast and that you found your room to be comfortable. We appreciate your comments about our hotel and our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Phone: 614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus South
Hampton Inn Columbus South
#4 of 18 in Grove City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Grove City
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#8 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Address: 3928 Jackpot Rd, Grove City, OH 43123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grove City
#2 Family Hotel in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grove City! The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City hotel is only 6 miles south of downtown Columbus off I-71, in the business suburb of Grove City. Conveniently located near numerous office buildings and business parks. Within 10 minutes of the Hollywood Casino and 5 minutes of the Scioto Downs casinos, German Village, Ohio Auto Auction, Beulah Park and Ohio State University. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, Ohio hotel restaurant, The Garden Grill® serves freshly prepared breakfast and dinner. Come enjoy a taste of Ohio hospitality and exceptional service at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City Hotel Grove City
Hilton Grove City
Grove City Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing