We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for a Quick Stop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Grove City
Certificate of Excellence
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Quick Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had a long drive to visit family, so stopped here late night for some sleep. My kids, wife and I have nothing but nice things to say. The staff is friendly. Our room was clean, quiet and spacious with two very comfortable queen size beds. Even my 10-year old commented the quality of her night's sleep. We paid for the bed and breakfast special and thought it was a good deal. We like Hilton Garden Inns, since one can have eggs, pancakes, etc cooked to order. Our complements to Travis, who ran the breakfast room the day we were there. He gives the sort of service I'd expect in a top restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your compliments about our friendly staff and our hotel. We are pleased to hear that your family enjoyed our cooked-to-order breakfast and that they slept well in our Garden Sleep System beds. Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Phone: 614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    112
    33
    14
    9
See reviews for
128
103
27
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great options for breakfast. Stay was ok but bathrooms are dated, internet is extremely slow even when paying $4.95 per night the free internet which is terrible is just as fast as the premium service. Staff is very friendly and curtious. Price per night doesn't match the quality of room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking a moment to provide your feedback. We are glad that you liked our breakfast and enjoyed interacting with our staff. However, we are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback regarding the internet. I have looked into the matter and instructed our internet provider to increase the bandwidth. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Feel free to use me as your point of contact during your next say so that I can ensure you have an excellent experience.

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfield Village, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed for a family reunion. Everything in Hotel was nice. Staff seemed to care about my experience. Worst part was that youth softball teams were staying there. This interfered with use of the pool and it was crowded at breakfast with luggage in the way. Did not see them on my floor at night and they did not bother us there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Eriemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and our hotel. Next time you stay, please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euclid, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

It would have been nice if we could have enjoyed the hot tub and pool a little more, but there were so many kids there over the weekend (I guess for baseball tournaments), and they shreaked at the top of their lungs in the pool area, thus the noise bounced off the concrete on there, hurting my ears. We couldn't use the pool because it was so crowded. I did like the hot tub though when we could get in it. The breakfasts were good and the set up in the lobby was very nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Laura,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our cooked-to-order breakfast and that you enjoyed spending time in our lobby. We apologize that you were not able to enjoy the hot tub due to noise in the pool area. In the future, please notify our staff if you need any assistance. They will be happy to resolve any problematic situations. Thanks you again for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the Grove City area!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Have stayed here on business about a dozen times in the past few months. For all the hotels around Grove City this is definitely one of the nicer ones. Lobby and rooms great, food is good as well. Employees at the front desk are very friendly, polite, and know their job very well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Brandon,

Thank you for continuing to stay with us and for taking a moment to share your experience. We appreciate your compliments about our friendly staff and the appearance of our hotel. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you when you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Upon walking in the lobby the place looks great. Nice, airy and modern...however I felt the rooms didn't carry the same feel. The rooms are simple with white bed spreads and basic décor. I was hit at the door with a musty smell and there were ants in the room. I dealt with it but would have preferred to have not to. The floors in the bathroom were slightly sticky like it might have been residue from the floor cleaner. However, it was clean and served as a place to lay my head. At first I couldn't figure out the channels on the TV but finally figured out that all the local and prime time channels are on higher numbers such as 63, 58, etc... Breakfast is a cook order breakfast with all the trimmings and good. In the evenings they have dinner options to order along with wine. Not bad just wasn't impressed...I expected a little more luxury for the price. My room was right next door to the pool and it was loud. I could hear the teenagers in the pool and had to ask the staff to have them quiet down twice. The staff was quick to address the issue.

Room Tip: Do not pick the room right next door to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Darlene,

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We appreciate your kind words about our cooked-to-order breakfast and our lobby. We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for staying with us.

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Phone: 614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel was nice and clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were cleaned daily and on time. Beds could be more comfortable, they are a little stiff, depending on what you like. We arrived late at night, and the young man that was greeting guests was very pleasant, just what you need when you have been drivng all day. My experience was great and I look forward to coming back again. Thank You Hilton!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob & Dale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Jacob & Dale,

Thank you for sharing your great experience! We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time interacting with our staff and staying in our clean hotel. Thank you for staying with us and for providing your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus South
Hampton Inn Columbus South
#4 of 18 in Grove City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Grove City
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#8 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Address: 3928 Jackpot Rd, Grove City, OH 43123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grove City
#2 Business Hotel in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grove City! The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City hotel is only 6 miles south of downtown Columbus off I-71, in the business suburb of Grove City. Conveniently located near numerous office buildings and business parks. Within 10 minutes of the Hollywood Casino and 5 minutes of the Scioto Downs casinos, German Village, Ohio Auto Auction, Beulah Park and Ohio State University. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, Ohio hotel restaurant, The Garden Grill® serves freshly prepared breakfast and dinner. Come enjoy a taste of Ohio hospitality and exceptional service at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City Hotel Grove City
Hilton Grove City
Grove City Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing