We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Grove City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The staff was very friendly and prompt. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again in the future. The location is also prime for business on the south side of Columbus along with being close to food and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Dear Joshua,

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed interacting with our staff and that you found your room to be comfortable. We hope to see you again on your next business trip near Columbus!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Phone: 614.539.8944

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Room stunk, carpet and bed spread felt dirty and bathroom had a mildew odor. The room was located right across the hall from the pool access door so it made noise as folks went in and out. Lobby was clean, and both front desk and restaurant staff were very hospitable. I did not report the room condition because I arrived late (tired) and departed early.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to provide your feedback. I apologize that your room did not meet our high standards to exceed your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will use it as we continue to improve the experience we provide our guests each time they stay. In the future, please let us know if there is anything we can do for you and we will find a solution as quickly and effectively as possible. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Phone: 614.539.8944

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for friendly, happy, helpful, and competent staff, this hotel is your choice. The people are fantastic. The room was exceptionally clean, very comfortable, and great bed and bedding. Next time in Columbus, I will stay here

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoodfunFunfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Thank you for your great review! We appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and your comfortable bed. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Phone: 614.539.8944

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here again on my way through. This is a nice hotel. Pretty good location in a really busy area. There are lots of chain restaurants to eat at. The room was nice. I enjoyed the bed. Bathtub/shower was a little tired, but everything else was nice. As a gold member, I get a free breakfast coupon which was nice. A word about the breakfast area. Apparently this is some new layout meant to be more youthful and collaborative, but it just seems very confusing. We all have to sit at long tables together, or in little hipster clusters or something. Do you seat yourself? Do you wait to be seated? Is it buffet? Made to order? A little bit of both? Do you get your own coffee? Will the wait staff bring your coffee? Why is that guy sitting next to me? Are we supposed to get out or laptops and collaborate? Is this a lifestyle layout? Am I just too old to sit at the big long table across the lobby with all the electrical outlets on it? Can I eat there? Wow. I get it, but ok.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quicksilver99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Thank you for staying with us again and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your room, your bed, and your stay overall. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are passing through Grove City!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Phone: 614.539.8944

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Clean well appointed new hotel. Expecially good for $99. Breakfast is much better than many of these "free" breakfasts. Room and bed were very comfortable. Desk staff was very helpful and wifi was relatively fast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank c r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

We appreciate your kind words about our staff and hotel, and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed our delicious made-to-order and buffet breakfast options. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Phone: 614.539.8944

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very nice, clean, staff friendly and helpful. Very comfortable bed, and even sofa bed was comfortable. Close to many restaurants, shopping, easy access to interstate. Would stay there again, felt safe in area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank V7372PWkarenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and our convenient location. We also appreciate your compliments about our staff. Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you next time you return to Columbus!

Regards,
David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
614.539.8944

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This newly remodel hotel has some nice room and some room that need to be overhauled again. For a HGI property it's ok, could be a lot better but is fine Great typical HGI sleep beds, most of the time the sheets don't fit the beds. Great location in the Grove City area, might try the Hampton next door because that one is overhauled as well

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking a moment to provide your feedback. We appreciate your compliments regarding our Garden Sleep System beds. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Phone: 614.539.8944

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus South
Hampton Inn Columbus South
#4 of 17 in Grove City
366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Grove City
Courtyard Columbus Grove City
#10 of 17 in Grove City
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Grove City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Grove City - Columbus South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City

Address: 3928 Jackpot Rd, Grove City, OH 43123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grove City
#2 Family Hotel in Grove City
Price Range: £75 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grove City! The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City hotel is only 6 miles south of downtown Columbus off I-71, in the business suburb of Grove City. Conveniently located near numerous office buildings and business parks. Within 10 minutes of the Hollywood Casino and 5 minutes of the Scioto Downs casinos, German Village, Ohio Auto Auction, Beulah Park and Ohio State University. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, Ohio hotel restaurant, The Garden Grill® serves freshly prepared breakfast and dinner. Come enjoy a taste of Ohio hospitality and exceptional service at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City Hotel Grove City
Hilton Grove City
Grove City Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing