We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ruby's is Always Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #7 of 118 Restaurants in Grove City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
251 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Ruby's is Always Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

First night in town for business we stopped here after a long flight. We had the Chicken Salad and the Appetizer Sampler, and both were great. Usually a sampler is a sampler but these were light and non greasy, each having its own distinctive flavor.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chrisgolfpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Very Good Food at Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

My husband and I recently ate at the Ruby Tuesday in Grove City. It was great as always. We have visited this location several times over the past couple of years and figured it was time to review it. We love the lobster fondue appetizer. (The shrimp fondue appetizer is also very good.) The parmesan chicken pasta and parmesan shrimp pasta are both very good dinners. Ruby Tuesday has a good selection of flavored teas and lemonades. We are also big fans of their burgers and cheese cake.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chops1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
2,515 reviews
1,643 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3,859 helpful votes
“is an extremely dependable restaurant break as we drive east or west through Columbus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

The Ruby Tuesdays located in Grove City is an extremely dependable restaurant break as we drive east or west through Columbus, and Columbus is not our destination.

Ruby Tuesdays is a chain beyond the ilk of Bob Evans, Cracker Barrel, and the fast food joints.

We know the fresh salad buffet is always dependable, and I might order crab cakes while my wife is content with soup and salad bowl.

There is a pleasant well stocked bar, but because we are driving, it shall be ice water.

Given OnStar on our CTS, we simply summon, “the nearest Ruby Tuesdays,” and we arrive within ten minutes.

The management is on top of the operation: cooks, hostess, and servers clearly know their responsibilities with a great smile.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SavantIII_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

With a warm welcome customers are seated and served quickly. A large variety of menu items and prices are available with lots of healthy options as well as adult drinks and desserts. A good old beer and great tasting steak can still be found. The salad bar was clean with many options of fresh veggies and sides. The apple salad was crisp and just yummy. Overall it appeared as all customers were having a good time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joan1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
698 reviews
462 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

The place is located just off of 170and the staff is amazing and the salad bar super and amazing and the staff is very friendly

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harrison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing