We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again Dury does not disappoint!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Grove City
Certificate of Excellence
Spangdahlem, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Once again Dury does not disappoint!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We were a military family traveling with the family dog across country and stayed overnight. Dury Inns while always excellent was outstanding with customer service this visit!! Upon arriving we were told we were being upgraded to a suite!! With two kids and a dog this was a pleasant surprise and the suite did not disappoint!! The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming to our dog and kids! We arrive a little late for the soda and popcorn, but the staff offered to open up the soda for our boys!!! The military "Salute" rates are such a great thank you to the money conscious military family!! If only Dury Inns had hotels all over the US, then we would not have to or want to use any other chains!! Definitely recommend!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanieDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    67
    15
    1
    4
See reviews for
137
66
14
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Quick attention to needs. Great breakfast choices. Nice rooms and amenities. 4th time staying here and have tried most of the local hotels.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmansg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

this was a typical stay at a great hotel....location was ideal, clean,quiet and very stress free.........i love these places and look for them every time

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeBnCincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Our stay was wonderful! Breakfast and 'cocktail hour' were fantastic and staff was pleasant. Pool was a little small, but was indoor/outdoor which was nice. The handicap accessible room was spacious and large roll in shower allowed for easy maneuverability. Will stay here for our next visit!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeS41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

I stayed here couple of times. I was displeased with the fact that the prices have gone up slowly over time. I recall when there were rooms here for $76. It was actually still rather new at the time. I believe they are currently at the starting rate of about $100. Not sure why. Everything is exactly the same. Staff is decent but some members need to be retrained on how to properly communicate with the public. Specifically one who seems to work the morning shift. Their first initial I believe is "M" her phone manners are not the best. If management does happen to read this review, please speak with your staff member. They don't do the company justice. Everyone else there was rather pleasant. Smiles and proper greetings, as it should be! I would recommend this hotel. However I don't especially care for the area. I'm more for the Dublin location perhaps. The Drury Inn has this great Free snack time. It's unique to the hotel. Which is their signature idea. It has more positive features going for it than negative. However it only takes one bad apple.

Room Tip: Stay here on the weekdays instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnlyNickki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
I would first like to thank you for staying with us and I really appreciate your comments so that we can better our service to all of our guests. Customer service is extremely important to us and without your feedback there is no way we can improve. I apologize for the service that you received from our team member and I will be sure to speak with all team members to ensure that this does not happen in the future. We value your opinion and hope that you will come back so that we can provide you the outstanding service that you deserve.

Sincerely,
Sam Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

The 2 room king suite was very nice, clean and comfortable. Love having a recliner chair in the room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable and pillows were great, pillows are a big deal for my comfort sleeping, most hotels have flat non-existent crappy pillows, not here. Slept great, very quiet. Of course the free breakfast and 5:30pm Kickback was wonderful to have available, really saves on money. Lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Will definitely stay again, first choice.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzeecue74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecumseh, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2011

This was my first visit to a Drury Inn. We stayed in a 2 room suite.....it was HUGE! Lots of room for my husband and I and 3 boys ages 7, 5, and 5 months to stretch out. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. All of the staff were friendly from the front desk, food attendants, housekeeping, and even the maintenance crew that we encountered in the elevators. I look forward to staying at a Drury Inn again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tecumsehmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 17 in Grove City
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus South
Hampton Inn Columbus South
#4 of 17 in Grove City
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Grove City
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
Address: 4109 Parkway Centre Dr, Grove City, OH 43123-8095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grove City
#1 Family Hotel in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City is located off I-71. This suburb, only nine miles south of downtown, has a walkable downtown shopping and dining district known as Town Center, and a living history museum called Century Village. Enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus South
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South Hotel Grove City
Drury Inn Grove City
Drury Inn Columbus South
Drury Grove City
Grove City Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing