We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who doesn't like Bob Evans?”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #72 of 119 Restaurants in Grove City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Centerville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
2,771 reviews
1,771 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4,152 helpful votes
“Who doesn't like Bob Evans?”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We take a meal at Bob Evans on occasions, and everyone knows the menu.

We prefer other near by dining.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SavantIII_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    9
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
GROVE CITY
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Reasonable meals”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Reasonable meals that you know your are getting a decent meal for the right price. Cant go wrong here.....good wait staff.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KEVIN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scaggsville, Maryland, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Management went above and beyond!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The manager of this busy location worked with me to seat more than 20 family members on a busy Sunday morning. We had great service from the waitresses, and they even separated all the bills so we could eat and run, because we all faced a long drive. The perfect ending to a wonderful weekend occasion!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We had breakfast twice on our trip and we really felt that we received a huge value for our meals. No complaints at all

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yalc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Bob Evans at His Best !”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Lovely new Bob Evans restaurant. It is standard "Bob Evans" country cooking and sausage fare.
They are good with working with the "travel crowd" in this newer designed restaurant and the service was excellant. It is also in an area with a WalMart and other places to eat in case you can't get into this one. One critical note: It is very noisy- if there is anyway they could cut the din down that would be great.
Otherwise a good road trip stop on I-71 just south of I-270 / Columbus metro area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank triptique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing