We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blyth
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Arrived to nice warm welcome upgraded hotel with lovely comfy sleeper beds a great improvement very clean room usual facilities as this is in a service area eating is limited so I drove 5 mins into Blyth superb Indian called Agra 3 so all in all good overnight stay

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Petertc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

With trepidation we entered the foyer of the hotel, it is a service station after all! Made welcome straight away, and was asked the question "do you want a view of the car park or the A1"?, well we chose the car park and were given the keys to room 35. Very clean room, recently refurbished, spotless! On a personal note we would have preferred nets as walking around the room with the lights on, everyone in the car park could see our movements! Very surprised to find no shower gel, but as this was our first stay with Travelodge for a couple of years, we may had forgotten that this is never available. Staff friendly in the hotel. It worked for us as a stepping off point for visiting areas within an hour and a half!

Room Tip: There was little car park noise in our room, which overlooked the car park and was the corner room 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiona57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We live about 5 miles from this hotel and were having a celebratory party with guests coming some distance to the event. We were unable to satisfy all overnight accommodation requests so booked & paid for two rooms for guests.
A couple who were to be our guests arrived at the hotel around 12:30 to see if they could check in. They were told they would have to pay an additional £10 because of their early arrival but could be accommodated on payment.
Our guests questioned the need for such a payment & were told it was company policy.
The couple did not intend to stay at the hotel until the evening but intended to leave their car at the hotel having had the offer of a lift to the party. They were to return by taxi in the evening.
I fail to understand the need for such a charge, especially when a room was clearly available when 'my guests' decided to pay.

Beware of Travelodge - Acts like Ryanair!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Recently refurbished hotel, very clean rooms and very helpful staff.
Situated on a services, but you do not hear traffic from inside the rooms. Free parking for your stay. Usual food outlets at the services

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jm1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed at the travel lodge at Blyth on way further North, the reception staff were very helpful. The rooms are very spacious, very clean and have been refurbished in the last year. A travel lodge looking modern. Lots of car parking facilities and onsite shops within easy reach. This is my first visit and I would highly recommend the travel lodge for good value, hospitality, service and quality rooms. Good cheap place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MappyLead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

A comfortable clean room with facilities for making tea/coffee and able to bring a picnic supper without having to go out to eat.The Travelodge provides a service that older people can use who do not want to travel, for example, 300 miles in one day. The convenience of Travelodges being being very close to the M and A roads.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

lovely, clean, and friendly place to stay,staff were very welcoming,even thou it was early hrs of the morning when we got there,spotlessly clean,definatley recommend.stayed here on several occassions.



  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blyth
6.5 mi away
Best Western Lion Hotel
6.6 mi away
Travelodge Worksop
Travelodge Worksop
#4 of 6 in Worksop
192 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Travelodge Retford Markham Moor
3.2 mi away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel

Address: A1M Moto Service Area | Hilltop Roundabout, Blyth, Worksop S81 8HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Worksop > Blyth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blyth
Price Range: £33 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel Nottinghamshire
Travel Lodge Blyth
Blyth Travelodge
Blyth Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing