We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$166
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Worksop(Worksop)(Great Value!)
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
106
59
32
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
59
32
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingtravel lodgestayed hereservice areaservice stationlong journeycosta coffeeexcellent value for moneycar parkovernight stopground floormoto servicesroom was cleanwater pressurecomfortable stayroom keylovely staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have often stayed at a travelodge, particularly the Blyth one. It has always been good, but since the upgrade, has been excellent.
The manager, Jennifer, is so welcoming, greets us as old friends and is a great advert for the company. The rooms have had an excellent upgrade, comfortable beds, smart décorand friendly, caring staff. A pleasure to stay there, and Jennifer, we'll see you again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 32Judith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Basic and clean accommodation. We paid £10 for an early check in but it was worth it. Didn't spend much time in the room. Travelodge was fully booked during my stay. So their staff was busy running around. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lagle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Friendly helpful staff,very clean room & bathroom. All of their hotels are very conveniently located,great night's sleep & very quiet for a room overlooking the main A1. Only one drawback,no food available for coeliac's.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a very comfortable stay at Blyth Travel Lodge, the room was spotless, bathroom complete with a bath, not just a shower which was a very welcome addition. The new beds are just as comfortable as Premier Inn. All in all, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We use Travelodge's quite a lot and this is one of the better ones .
The room (family ) was very large by Travelodge standards and there was very little traffic noise from the road or car park .
The staff are friendly and welcoming and as a break in long journey it was just the ticket .
Bad points ..
The soap dispenser in the shower was empty and that was about it .
The only "but "to add on is Costa .
The services food outlet is Burger King and Costa , not being fast food fans we decided to have a proper meal , I wanted chicken and chips and my wife who is one of those veggies that eats fish wanted the fish and chips .
Apparently the chicken would take at least half an hour , this was 19:00 , presumably they had to find one to kill first , not wanting to wait we plumpt for the fish .
The plates were brought to the table with plastic lids on and when we lifted the lids I burst out laughing .
The "fish" looked like a fish finger that had had a hard time and was all curled up .
It was the smallest bit of fish I have ever seen served up as fish and chips .
Even worse the oil that was dripping off was dark brown hinting at its great age and stank of chicken which did not go down well with the wife .
If you stay in what is a good Travelodge DONT eat at Costa , either try the BurgerKing , they do veggie options, or run down to Blyth where there are pubs etc .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bedfordrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews