We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Worksop

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Worksop
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dukeries Mill
bracknell
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed for three nights. I must have walked past the reception desk 15 times and not once did I see a staff member there, although the doors were open to anyone who felt like walking in.
I asked for a second key as my wife was returning to the hotel at a different time to me. I was told that it was impossible for me to have a second key, as they only had two in total and had to keep at least one!
The room was clean when we moved into it but on returning to the hotel after the first full day there, all that had been done was a change of towels. The bed had not been made and the cups were not washed, nor was the floor or the bathroom cleaned.
The area around the car park is in an awful state with piles of rubbish everywhere. The locals seem to utilise the car park for numerous activities as there were food wrappers left where people had previously been parked. We were treated to the sight of a young local chap servicing his car in the disabled car parking spaces on Friday morning!
The TV remote would not turn the TV off. It had to be switched off at the plug.
No Phone. No Hairdryer.
There was no way of securing the room door from the inside. This was made more of an issue by the lack of staff on reception!
The hotel has supposedly just been refurbished, but this is purely cosmetic. The tiles in the bathroom had filled holes where the previous fittings had been removed. The shower had similar water pressure to an incontinent shrew, and this morning (Sunday) there was no hot water at 8.45.
Breakfast in a bag for £4.50 was an insult.
All in all disappointing. Premier Inns are just as cheap but much better value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, away from the A57.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kegs_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Worksop, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Kegs_10, thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at Travelodge. If the reception desk is unmanned then all reception staff should carry a pager to alert them that a customer is at the desk. We do expect all of our guests rooms to be serviced correctly and we apologise that this did not happen on this occasion. We would like to thank you for raising the maintenance issues and your concerns regarding our car park; we can confirm that this is maintained by Travelodge and we have reminded the hotel staff of the importance of maintaining public areas both internally and externally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    48
    14
    13
    12
See reviews for
45
40
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Refurbished....clean comfortable and welcoming...I would definately stay again much improved with the new slumber beds and bigger beds...friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble...thankyou!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Travelodge, Worksop on Friday 16th August. We booked a twin bedded room last June and only paid £28.00 for it. When we arrived a liitle earlier than the 3pm check in time we were able to get into our room straightaway and found it clean, tidy and both beds made up. The manageress and other staff were both friendly and helpful and were able to provide additional towels and milk and tea on request.
The Travelodge is a basic motel type operation. You get a bar of soap, but no shower gel or shampoo. There is no hairdryer either. However, at that price that is not a problem. Travelodge do not call the rooms twin bedded, but instead are called Family Rooms and the room consisted of a kingsize bed and a single. The kingsize bed had a very good sprung mattress with a foam topping and was very comfortable. Our room was on the ground floor and I was a bit concerned about getting broken into, but the windows are double glazed and there were very stron window locks.
For a reasonably priced, no frill stay, with amiable management and staff, in a good clean and comfortable room I would reccomend the Travelodge, Worksop.

Room Tip: Book well in advance to get a cheap deal and ask for a room at the back, it woukd be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerCymruWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Worksop, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
We’re so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us TravellerCymruWales. It’s always good to receive positive feedback from our customers. Whilst we do not provide hair dryers and toiletries in our rooms, they can be obtained either from reception or from the vending machines, this allows us to continue to offer great prices in great locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We booked in at the princely sum of £21 for a room for three people (Yes £7 each!). The staff were helpful and allowed us to check in early for the price of £10 as we were heading to a wedding. The room was clean, newly renovated and with a TV and hot drinks facilities The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of spare linen available. I cannot fault our experience with this stay. Plentiful easy parking, a nearby Starbucks and petrol station were handy additions. We actually took the 15 minute stroll into town for a Weatherspoons fry up following a few too many glasses of champers! Over all a really convenient hotel at a great price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nottmgal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erskine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

The hotel has just been renovated the rooms were very clean and comfortable . The car park was tidy and well maintained and there is a handy shell garage and a Starbucks right next to the hotel. There a a few pubs/restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

On arriving plenty of car parking space, which was free.
Outside was clean and tidy, the reception was clean, booking in was simple.
All the staff were very helpful, the room was perfect.
Next to the Travelodge is a petrol station, plus a starbuck restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Antony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Bathroom re-tiled and new windows installed. The pillows are definitely thicker than they used to be. The Little Chef, which closed down some time ago, is now a Starbucks - not ideal but better than nothing

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dukeries Mill
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lion Hotel
0.9 mi away
Acorn Lodge Guest House
Acorn Lodge Guest House
#2 of 3 in Worksop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
5.3 mi away
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Clumber Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
6.6 mi away
Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel
5.9 mi away
Cherry Park Hall
Cherry Park Hall
#2 of 2 in Blyth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Worksop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Worksop

Property: Travelodge Worksop
Address: St. Anne's Drive, Dukeries Mill S80 3QD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Dukeries Mill
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dukeries Mill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Worksop 2*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Worksop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Worksop
Worksop Travelodge
Worksop Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing