We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget hotel is what you get” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Worksop

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Worksop
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dukeries Mill
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Budget hotel is what you get”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Glad we chose this Travelodge instead of the high rise Travelodge in Nottingham city. We got a ground floor family room which was cool (just came from an overheated second floor Travelodge room). Asked the front desk for a couple of sheets in case the duvets were too hot for us only to be told that each room has an allocated amount of linen. We did get the sheets in the end but it seemed like they were doing us a favour.

At least the room was cool and each evening when returning from the day out there were fresh towels and the beds had been made/rubbish removed. The area was quiet. We were under the impression there was a Little Chef next door (not that we would have gone there) as we Googled and researched the area on Google Maps - but it is now a Starbucks/Subway. The Shell garage and shop is also just next door.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back of the hotel are always quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank superunkn0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    47
    14
    13
    12
See reviews for
45
40
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

It was a good place to stay for a one night family stop over en route! The room was spacious and fitted 4 of us. Breakfast was in a box that you had to pre book and then collect from reception. Which was ok. The only problem was that all the side tables and dressing table had a sloped edge and when putting a cup of tea onto the sideboard it slipped off. This happened with other things that were placed on the table. I don't understand why the edges had to be sloped?????
car parking was good, but we had trouble finding the lodge, as the Sat Nav took us to the end of the road and the hotel did not have a big sign on the road as it was tucked behind the petrol station! SO KEEP A GOOD LOOK OUT once you have turned off the roundabout and noticed the petrol station!!

Room Tip: Pull out beds were very useful to fit 4 into the room! 3 adults and a tall 15 year old!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TY123_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

A group of us stayed at the Worksop Travelodge on Saturday 5th July 2014 (room 5) because our friend was getting married in Worksop and he had said Travelodge was a great place to stay. Because there was a group of us we thought we wouldn't be welcome but we couldn't have been further from the truth. From the moment we walked in Donna on reception treated us kindly and with respect, it was the start of a great stay. She was helpful and answered any questions we had and nothing was too much trouble for her. I have stayed at a few Travelodges around the country and this was the nicest welcome to one yet. Donna is professional and a great asset to your company.

Room Tip: Excellent service and clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaz3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This was a last minute booking as grandma too Ill for us to stay. The front desk said price for double rooms would be £50 even though online £45. They said that's only a £10 difference for two rooms. We booked hotel on internet outside front door. They were aware we had a baby as we advised we wanted first floor as we had a pram. At 10pm we came back from cleaning grandmas house. With sleeping baby in my arms they said we should have booked a family room and not a double room. They made out that they could and would refuse us to stay as they didn't have family room available. We didn't need a cot as tiny baby in Moses basket. Terms and conditions for travelodge said double room can have babies in them. With sleeping baby in my arms so late was not the time for manager and employee to be aggressive. They need to be fired. Disgusting ! We only had one towel and one hand towel In room. We asked for more towels and they handed us 1 hand towel. Floor in main room and shower room dirty. Toilet rolls both almost empty. I think we are lucky the bed was even made.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank searchforflavour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Travelodge - Worksop before and found it to be lacking. We thought we would give it another try - hardly any improvement. We got there late afternoon to be met by a really nice member of staff. She amazed us by asking "If we had booked a special room". We replied "No". We thought later it might be that we gave them a not to good review last time we stayed. All was going well until the second to last day when our room was not cleaned, or any clean towels. The previous day it only looked like the cleaner "Ran in and ran out"! When we reported this to the receptionist she was most apologetic. The other down side was that it was so warm in the room we had to have the windows open - you heard the traffic noise all night.

Room Tip: You do not get the option of choosing a paticular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My previous visits to Travelodge have not been very good - this one was very different. Although 25 years old apparently, it has undergone a refurbishment last year and looks brand new. Friendly receptionist, quick check-in and a huge room even if there were two of you. Tea and coffee for two cups, flat screen TV, comfortable bed, fresh bedding and a bathroom where everything worked and had been cleaned properly. Big car park with a garage 50 metres away but they offer a packed breakfast if you require it. It was quiet on the Tuesday night I stayed both inside and out. I paid £31 as I had booked a while ago and for this particular hotel that was fantastic value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JohnWoottonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

i had to travel from bristol to worksop on a friday evening,traffic at it worst. when I arrived I checked in to the travel lodge, a 30 second process, it is great not to have to repeat anything that has already been done during the booking on line. I returned to the hotel later and went to bed, quiet room, very comfy bed. i am not sure who decided that spending money on good beds was the way to go, but hope they got a pay rise. love the simplicity of Travel lodges but never had reason to complain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jackielstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dukeries Mill
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lion Hotel
5.3 mi away
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Clumber Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acorn Lodge Guest House
Acorn Lodge Guest House
#2 of 3 in Worksop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
5.9 mi away
Cherry Park Hall
Cherry Park Hall
#2 of 2 in Blyth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Worksop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Worksop

Property: Travelodge Worksop
Address: St. Anne's Drive, Dukeries Mill S80 3QD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Dukeries Mill
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dukeries Mill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Worksop 2*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Worksop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Worksop
Worksop Travelodge
Worksop Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing