We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth staying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Forest Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Edwinstowe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I can not thank the staff and the management team enough for a top class stay. We stayed two nights and the can highly recommend staying here. Rooms very clean - Breakfast top class and the service given was fantastic. Will defiantly be going back with my family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cardb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

We wife & self periodically have Sunday lunch "out". Being non-drivers our destination must be either within walkind distance, alternately on a bus route. I/we fancied that "somewhere different and or special", I remembered the "Forest Lodge" from a previous visit, checked the bus timetables. Booked a table to co-incide with the bus and "hey ho" all was set. Would it be worth the hour long journey? Would it live up to our previous experience there? Would the staff still be as pleasant and helpful? Would the food live up to expectations? Would there still be an excellent choice of cask beers? Guess what the answers to the above questions all had the same answer, 100% YES. We would thoroughly recommend the "FOREST LODGE" to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffh859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

we booked for sunday lunch at 2pm and were shown to a lovely table in the bar area - good choice of real ales and wines. We ordered meals and a short time later they appeared , the food was superb and the puddings were delightful. We had coffee as well and there was both milk and cream provided to cater for all tastes. A delightful meal in lovely surroundings served by very helpful staff - full marks and we will definitely be returning !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I live in edwinstowe so I am a regular visitor to the Forest Lodge and cannot praise it highly enough. It has a good choice of beers (5 real ales on tap) with Bombadier as the house beer and 4 guest ales changing each week.
As for the food you can get anything from a cheese sandwich in the bar to a fillet steak in the restaurant with daily and seasonal specials.
I would recommend this pub to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimfromNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just returned from a four night stay.

Hotel is lovely, food is amazing and the staff a super friendly. Ideally located in walking distance of Sherwood.

Best place in Edwinstowe.

Can't wait to return next Easter.

Room Tip: We stayed in C4 and C5 in the courtyard. Great rooms with everything we needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here recently for one night. We asked for a twin room, and they gave us a larger room, with a twin and a Queen bed. The room was very nicely decorated, clean and lots of hot water. The hallways and staircases are small and quirky, but the rooms are clean and quiet. Breakfast the next day was excellent, and everyone we encountered here were very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank ReenPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night with friends for a quite weekend. Deb made us so welcome. Great rooms, fabulous food and lots to do in the area. Highly recommended. The four poster bed in room 4 made it even more special.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edwinstowe
5 mi away
Muthu Clumber Park & Hotel and Spa
7.8 mi away
Best Western Lion Hotel
6.9 mi away
Travelodge Retford Markham Moor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel
9.3 mi away
Saracens Head Hotel
Saracens Head Hotel
#1 of 1 in Southwell
381 reviews
11.2 mi away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Forest Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Forest Lodge Hotel

Address: 4 Church Street, Edwinstowe NG21 9QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Edwinstowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Edwinstowe
Price Range: £73 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Forest Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your The Forest Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Forest Hotel Edwinstowe
Forest Hotel Edwinstowe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing