We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden jewel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Langar Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Langar Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Langar
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A hidden jewel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Well run friendly hotel on the edge of a quiet village location. I would highly recommend staying at and / or dining at this quaint hotel. Whilst a little pricey you'll be guaranteed friendly service, a high quality and extremely comfortable room and excellent quality food in the restaurant with a pretty varied menu. The room was decorated to a high standard and the bathroom shower was excellent.

Breakfast also comes highly recommended and again the service standards remain high.

Well worth booking for a special occasion or if you want to make a long lasting impression?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LangarHall, Owner at Langar Hall, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Another good and helpful review! Thank you. I like the description 'hidden jewel' and think it suits us as we are hidden away seemingly in the middle of nowhere, although so much goes on in Langar on the old airfield. With the help of your good reviews we shall endeavour to keep Langar a 'special place to stay'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    62
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
107
218
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

WELL DONE LANGAR HALL!!!
Another successful wedding.
A big thank you to Avishek and the The Langar Hall Team
from all the guests at Simon & Simone's wedding.
Nothing was too much trouble you all made their day
very special,everyone will always remember the day with huge affection and joy.

Mike&kathy Bater.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LangarHall, Owner at Langar Hall, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
A big thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad it all went well and the team are delighted with your kind words. We are lucky to have such happy staff and guests like yourself always ready to enjoy themselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

There is something magical about Langar, from the moment you turn in to the drive to the very moment you leave. As a guest at Fridays wedding, which was truly amazing Langar managed to cast it's spell and transport us to the land of indulgence. Simply everything was exceptional, in particular were your attentive staff and the lovely Ricky who couldn't do enough for us. They must ALL have 'nothing is to much trouble' running through them like a stick of rock. They are a credit to you.
Emma Seville

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LangarHall, Owner at Langar Hall, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
I loved your review. We used to say ' At the end of the avenue of lime trees you enter the other world of Langar Hall which combines the best of the past with the best of the present' Your comments said this much better. THANK YOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We got married at Langar yesterday and what a fantastic place it is. The warm friendly service of all of the staff from the moment we arrived to the very end was faultless. The food here is easily the best quality food of its type that we have eaten, and we have visited many times since we chose upon it for our wedding, each time the quality has been exactly the same; extremely good which is the mark of a truly well run restaurant in our opinion. The whole place has a lovely warm intimate feel, unpretentious yet special it feels like you are in someones house as a very welcome guest. I could go on and on but you are probably best experiencing it for yourselves - plenty of other lovely surprises lurk behind their doors. Enjoy !

Room Tip: The Cartland room is stunning, but as we hired the whole place out we got to see all of the rooms an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LangarHall, Owner at Langar Hall, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
What a lovely review. I like the description 'unpretentious'!! just what we aim for because wedding parties like yours should feel that Langar Hall is your own place for your special day. Your party people were such fun and a delight to serve. The staff send you their best wishes and hope to see you again before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

It couldn't have been more perfect and this was mainly due to how incredibly helpful and accommodating staff at Langar. I was never told something wasn't possible and every request was executed perfectly. We didn't want to leave and we certainly look forward to coming back. Thanks a million

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewels B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LangarHall, Owner at Langar Hall, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review, especially for mentioning our wonderful staff. They are the secret of our success and now look after me 'Granny Hitler' and take great pride in their work. Your wedding party was very special and I am so glad it all went well. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We recently had our wedding at Langar Hall. Having opted for the exclusivity package we had the most intimate and relaxing wedding. Langar Halls grounds and facilities are second to none, staff are attentive and food is refined and simply gorgeous. A huge thank you to Avishek whose communication and organisation leading up to and on the day was faultless and helped us get the maximum enjoyment on our special day. Langar Hall is a must to visit, whether to drink, eat or stay you will not be disappointed. Thank you all at Langar - Anna and Andy :-)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pricey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LangarHall, Owner at Langar Hall, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Anna & Andy..We all loved your party wedding. Thank you for your encouraging report. It's a great help and Avishek is delighted! Hope to see you again, wishing you every happiness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

A very special place!!
An amazing day made special by the wonderful staff at Langar, so unobtrusive but attentive. We have to thank Avishek for his attention to detail and from the very first meeting making it all so easy for Anna and Andy.
The food was wonderful and the atmosphere relaxed and happy. Imogen, the lovely owner was around making sure everything was as we wanted and her friend Ian was a great help to me (mother of the bride) with the flowers and the cake. Thanks Ian x

Room Tip: Favourites room was perfect for us but would not suit tall people!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lutterworth24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LangarHall, Owner at Langar Hall, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your feed back. It was such fun with Ian and you doing the flowers and setting it all up. Avishek is delighted with your praise and for me it is a wedding to remember.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langar
7.9 mi away
Colwick Hall Hotel
Colwick Hall Hotel
#6 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hart's Hotel
Hart's Hotel
#14 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
13.0 mi away
Cockliffe Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
12.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
9.5 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langar Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langar Hall

Property: Langar Hall
Address: Langar, Langar NG13 9HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Langar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Langar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Langar Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Langar Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langar Hall Hotel Langar
Hall Hotel Langar
Langar Hall Nottinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing