We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mansfield Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Mansfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Lovely hotel, in a good location for walking into town. Very friendly and helpful nothing to much trouble. Wonderful breakfast with a really good selection,The hotel is spotless and rooms lovely and warm.
Would highly recommend and will certainly return when i have to re-visit Mansfield.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Mansfield Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

Excellent service and very good food at this family run hotel. When compared with a 4 star chain hotel I stayed at a few weeks ago this is streets ahead, friendly service from people who care and lovely food both at dinner and breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Found everything to be to a very good standard . We had a meal in the restaurant on the Saturday evening and the quality was very good and represented excellent value for money for the price.
Will pop in again when in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Mansfield Lodge hotel provided the perfect base for our family mini-break. With two children under 10 we hasn't dared hope for a relaxing break but this hotel provided us with comfort, excellent service and a great night's sleep which is really saying something with all four of us in one room! The family suite is a great facility with well spaced beds and a well fitted family bathroom ensuite. We would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My family and i stayed at the hotel because we had a family wedding to attend.
We had the family room and found it to be spacious and comfortable. (2 adults, 2 children) My kids were impressed by the hot chocolate in the tea tray :) the room had a few nice touches ie biscuits, shower gel aswell as the usual soap and towels. The whole hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly.
Great choice's for breakfast ie- fresh fruit, cereals, yogurts and cooked breakfasts. Great portion sizes and tasty.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Myself and my partner stayed at this hotel on 27/07/2013 for one night and upon checking in we both discovered just how friendly and receptive the members of staff were.
We found our room to be extremely clean and well furnished with ample towels,pillows etc.
After asking for a taxi to be booked for us to go into town for the evening we found the wait for the taxi to be excessive so owner offered to drive my partner and myself into town to avoid waiting,we both found this very appreciative.
Breakfast was very well presented and plentiful.
Would we stay at MANSFIELD LODGE HOTEL AGAIN?
absolutely and without any reservations at all in our minds.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoobyanddipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We just had a one night stopover on the way home from Yorkshire via Sherwood Forest. Lovely old house with large comfortable rooms. All the staff were pleasant and helpfull. Nice full English breakfast, plenty of car parking and fast wifi (important as I needed work access). Would definitely stay there again. It deserves more than it's 2 stars. Apparently it can't get the 4 because of the lack of phones in the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harveyp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.2 mi away
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mansfield
49 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton in Ashfield
232 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Mour Hotel
Mour Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annesley
622 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Forest Lodge Hotel
The Forest Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edwinstowe
186 reviews
6.2 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansfield Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansfield Lodge Hotel

Address: 27 Woodhouse Road, Mansfield NG18 2AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Mansfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mansfield
Price Range: £70 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mansfield Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansfield Lodge Hotel is a family run 2-star small hotel with a friendly atmosphere situated in the heart of Robin Hood Country. This well furnished, smart Victorian property is less than ten minutes walk from Mansfield town centre. Bedrooms come in a variety of sizes and styles and are mostly en-suite. The smaller rooms with private facilities are comfortable and more budget priced, but the luxury deluxe en-suite rooms are well worth the extra money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Mansfield Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing