We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good night's rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mansfield Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Mansfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A good night's rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

very welcoming - good food, clean, warm room and after a substantial breakfast I was well set up for the day ahead. Dinner the night before was plentiful, fresh and very good value. Excellent service for a small hotel - highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    49
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
26
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

My team stayed here for an overnight stay in Mansfield followed by a team meeting the next day. From start to finish our hosts could not be more accommodating. Comfortable surroundings and a great breakfast, nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be using again and I couldn't recommend it highly enough as it was such a refreshing change to have a personalised experience rather than the usual anonymity of a big hotel chain.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 65Jona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

taking into account it's a two starred hotel,not bad.
Short walk to the town centre and buses.
it was warm on cold nights,
Has the basics - clean shower and linen, kettle in room, large TV etc
my room was large but with a low ceiling and the WiFi did not reach that room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOASIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

myself and my husband have stayed here on two ocasions ,lovely hotel rooms are lovely staff are lovely .wonderful breakfast .my daughter has moved to mansfield and we live in wales so whenever we visit this is the first place i will book to stay . i think its only a 2 star but really dont know why should defo be a 4 star in my eyes .would highly recomend .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

'This is our 2nd stay at the Mansfield Lodge Hotel, the staff are helpful and friendly, the rooms are well maintained, equipped and are very clean, and the breakfast is excellent. This is the only place that we would stay in when visiting the area.'

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andys63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Lovely hotel, in a good location for walking into town. Very friendly and helpful nothing to much trouble. Wonderful breakfast with a really good selection,The hotel is spotless and rooms lovely and warm.
Would highly recommend and will certainly return when i have to re-visit Mansfield.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Excellent service and very good food at this family run hotel. When compared with a 4 star chain hotel I stayed at a few weeks ago this is streets ahead, friendly service from people who care and lovely food both at dinner and breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.2 mi away
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mansfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 2 in South Normanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Forest Lodge Hotel
The Forest Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edwinstowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
6.1 mi away
Mour Hotel
Mour Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annesley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
6.2 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansfield Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansfield Lodge Hotel

Property: Mansfield Lodge Hotel
Address: 27 Woodhouse Road, Mansfield NG18 2AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Mansfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mansfield Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansfield Lodge Hotel is a family run 2-star small hotel with a friendly atmosphere situated in the heart of Robin Hood Country. This well furnished, smart Victorian property is less than ten minutes walk from Mansfield town centre. Bedrooms come in a variety of sizes and styles and are mostly en-suite. The smaller rooms with private facilities are comfortable and more budget priced, but the luxury deluxe en-suite rooms are well worth the extra money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Mansfield Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing