We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful overnight stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mansfield Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mansfield Manor Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Mansfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Brian and Margaret have just stayed one night and it could not have been nicer. Wonderful welcome by Dan. Really nice quiet room. Everyone so friendly and helpful. We would stay again. Ideal location and lovely views across the park.

Room Tip: So close to the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Guest Relations Manager at Mansfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Brian and Margaret

It was wonderful seeing you both, We are all so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time that you are in the area. Thank you very much for your kind words, They are ever so much appreciated. Providing excellent service to guests like yourselves is what makes my job just that little bit more heart warming, knowing that you arrived happy and departed pleased with your stay.

With My Warmest regards.

Dan Fox
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    67
    32
    11
    11
See reviews for
71
87
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had the most wonderful time on Saturday 12th April celebrating our Granddaughters wedding at the Mansfield Manor. The food was excellent, lovely soup, chicken dinner and cheesecake with plenty of food on the buffet later. Service was provided by a young team who were friendly and helpful, ensuring each table were served completely before moving on. They also checked that we were happy and not waiting for anything. In the evening the bar staff worked their socks off keeping us well watered!
The bridal suite is lovely and afforded a comfortable changing area for the bride and bridsmaids to get ready in. There is still work to be done but with such an old historic building that is to be expected. When the new stair carpet is installed that will make a huge difference.
The hotel has a beautiful outlook over the park which made a wonderful backdrop for the wedding photo's. Thank You Diane, Paul and your team for making it a memorable day for us all!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Guest Relations Manager at Mansfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hi Barbara

Thank you for your kind words, we are very pleased that you found our service to your expectations and more. The day went very well and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

With my warmest regards.

Daniel Francis Fox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We held our wedding at Mansfield Manor and it was perfect from when we checked in Friday to checking our Sunday. Our day was truely magical and the staff did everything they could for us and more. The food was delicous and our guests all had a fabulous time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahcaldwell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Guest Relations Manager at Mansfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hi Sarah

Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your special day with us and that your guests enjoyed their stay, We all hope that you are both okay and enjoyed your honeymoon.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

With My Warmest Regards

Daniel Fox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

April 4th 2014 we have just had our wedding day here and words cant express what a wonderful job DIane Paul and all of there team did for us the day was stress free and all of our guests really enjoyed the venue. The whole expericence was one of total joy this was down to the hard work that the team put into making our day special . The rooms were excellent and the Bridal suite was sheer joy,the food was outstanding and there was not a lot left so that speaks for its self I would not hesitate to recommend the manor for your special day and I would give it 5 stars any day so once again DIANE abd PAUL and team many many thanks for a truly wonderful day love from LIZ and JEFf xxxxxxx

Room Tip: The bridal suite was wonderful also room number 11 is a good family room as I stayed in this the nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liz w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Guest Relations Manager at Mansfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hi Liz and Jeff


We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your special day here with us. You both are such wonderful people and we all wish you the very best in all of your future endeavors together. Myself and Connor are both very grateful to you and Jeff for your gift at the end of the evening.
On behalf of Diane, Paul, Connor and all of the staff, we look forward to seeing you both again very soon.

My warmest regards.

Daniel Fox
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I won a meal for 4 people for mothers day.

From the moment we arrived to the minute we left we felt nothing was to much trouble.
The food was excellent, the staff were great and the surroundings were perfect.

I would without hesitation recommend mansfield manor hotel.

A very big thanks to you all, you made mothers day extra special this year x

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank We-lv-holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Guest Relations Manager at Mansfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hi

Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback, We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your Mother's Day meal, you were fabulous guest's.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards

Daniel Fox
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Great weekend stopover & value for money stay! Paul & his team were fabulous - hotel to be recommended both for hospitality & easy access to town centre, original features tastefully restored & this the buildings sits proud on the edge of a well kept park - Jeremy

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JSav2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Guest Relations Manager at Mansfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Hi Jeremy.

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us your feedback and hopefully with a bit of luck if Mansfield stags can stay in 2nd division, we will see you again very soon, We all wish you both much happiness in your future together.

With My Warmest Regards.

Daniel Fox
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

All so kind, and Daniel went the extra mile to make our get together memorable.
Thank you to you all - great stay and fab Hotel.
We hope to see you again and would defiantly stay again if meeting up in Mansfield.

Christine, Mary and Alison .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gymchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Guest Relations Manager at Mansfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi Christine, Mary and Alison.


Thank you on behalf of all of us here at Mansfield Manor Hotel for leaving your feedback, it was an absolute pleasure to be at your service. I hope that you all returned home safely. Good luck with everything in your future endeavors and you are all welcome to come and stay again when you are next in the area.

With my warmest regards and on behalf of the staff.

Daniel Fox
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.2 mi away
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mansfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Forest Lodge Hotel
The Forest Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edwinstowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 2 in South Normanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton in Ashfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
10.4 mi away
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Clumber Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansfield Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansfield Manor Hotel

Property: Mansfield Manor Hotel
Address: Windmill Lane, Mansfield NG18 2AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Mansfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mansfield Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansfield Manor Hotel is a Grade II listed building, set in the heart of Carr Bank Park just outside Mansfield Town Centre. Built in 1805, the hotel has 10 en-suite bedrooms, and is the perfect place for your overnight stay.Tennis courts are free of charge and situated within the park, together with a modern and well-equipped children's play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mansfield Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing