We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliantly surprised!!”

sandy pate sports bar
Ranked #46 of 165 Restaurants in Mansfield
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Brilliantly surprised!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My boyfriends family are big Stags fans and go to the bar a lot. We got together as a family to have a Monday night birthday meal out, i was very child friendly too. They suggested this place. We did not have huge expectations and thought it would be your pie and chips fayre but we were wrong! The menu was big and varied and the prices were amazing! I can personally recommend the mixed grill - sausage, chicken breast, gammon steak, rump steak, chips, mushrooms, home battered onion rings and tomato for £8.95 (have paid nearly twice that in restaurants and not been half as happy!) - really fantastic quality of meat and full of flavour - 6 adults ate well for £52 - we will definitely be going back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lmnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    8
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New Menu”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Superb food, friendly staff, great new menu. All at very realistic prices. A must visit. If in the area well recommended, hard to beat value anywhere. Can't decide what to try next. Now with a loyalty card, buy 7 meals get nor free and buy seven drinks get one free. See you down there !!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnnie_783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent atmosphere & the food was to an high standard & very reasonably priced. Will definitely be visiting again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lively and lovely”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Just been to the bar for a meal with my fiance, food lovely, had issue with my meal sent back and they did me a new meal, couldnt have been more apologetic. Would not put me off returning! Sat in a booth that had live BT Sport on which I thought is good, clean and nice toilets too.

Helpful?
3 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

was really impressed with this place food was lovely the prices will really good the kids menu was excellent all the staff was happy to help and pleasant will definitely be returning

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed sandy pate sports bar also viewed

Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to sandy pate sports bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing