We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
14
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hill farm farmhouse palmer hosts weekend
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

A really pleasant experience the Palmers are very friendly and accomodating, I do not hesitate to recommend a stay here. Its a short walk to the local, good beer here or a short drive in the opposite direction to some very good food.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I live in Texas' biggest city, and so my recent days at Boon Hills Farm could not have been more different from my daily life. Add in the fact that we were guests here on a three-day interlude from our holiday in London, and the contrast with urban life is complete. Here, removed even from the local road by a quarter mile lane, one is immersed in seclusion. The Palmers are wonderful hosts, the accommodations are very comfortable and spotlessly clean, and the daily breakfast is an indulgence I'd rarely allow myself at home. The summer garden is filled with flowers, the pasture in front is home to two beautiful horses, several rabbits and countless birds, and you can look out of your window and see in the distance the village of Nether Langwith.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonnyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

just been to the boon hill and it was wonderful room was lovely and clean bed was heavenly ideal location lovely scenary.fab breakfast. Very peaceful and freindly owners with a lovely dog.

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lakelandEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2007

After being on the road for some weeks, we came to Boon Hills Farm and at once I felt as if we had found a place to relax. The quite country location was heavenly, the farm house was exquisitely quaint, and I genuinely feel that it was one of the only times in our busy holiday that I felt calm and at peace.
Perfectly kept gardens, large stylishly kept room with modern en-suite, and a good night rest that no amount of money could buy. Only a stones throw away from all the Robin Hood haunts and a staggeringly excellent price, I would highly recommend Boon Hill Farm as an excellent get away, or stop over for the tired traveler who just wants to feel at home for a while.

Date of stay: August 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pooh-bear123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2008
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews