We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay there!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mansfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boon Hills Farm B&B
Ranked #10 of 14 Mansfield B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Working farm and horses, too. In the country, peaceful but not that far from the rest of the world. Convenient for Clumber Park and other Sherwood Forest activities. Rooms and breakfast just fine. Lovely garden that puts mine to shame. We were there 2 nights and would return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beau1Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

A really pleasant experience the Palmers are very friendly and accomodating, I do not hesitate to recommend a stay here. Its a short walk to the local, good beer here or a short drive in the opposite direction to some very good food.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I live in Texas' biggest city, and so my recent days at Boon Hills Farm could not have been more different from my daily life. Add in the fact that we were guests here on a three-day interlude from our holiday in London, and the contrast with urban life is complete. Here, removed even from the local road by a quarter mile lane, one is immersed in seclusion. The Palmers are wonderful hosts, the accommodations are very comfortable and spotlessly clean, and the daily breakfast is an indulgence I'd rarely allow myself at home. The summer garden is filled with flowers, the pasture in front is home to two beautiful horses, several rabbits and countless birds, and you can look out of your window and see in the distance the village of Nether Langwith.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonnyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

just been to the boon hill and it was wonderful room was lovely and clean bed was heavenly ideal location lovely scenary.fab breakfast. Very peaceful and freindly owners with a lovely dog.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lakelandEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2007

After being on the road for some weeks, we came to Boon Hills Farm and at once I felt as if we had found a place to relax. The quite country location was heavenly, the farm house was exquisitely quaint, and I genuinely feel that it was one of the only times in our busy holiday that I felt calm and at peace.
Perfectly kept gardens, large stylishly kept room with modern en-suite, and a good night rest that no amount of money could buy. Only a stones throw away from all the Robin Hood haunts and a staggeringly excellent price, I would highly recommend Boon Hill Farm as an excellent get away, or stop over for the tired traveler who just wants to feel at home for a while.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pooh-bear123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GlobetrotterBremen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
5.6 mi away
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mansfield
54 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mansfield Manor Hotel
Mansfield Manor Hotel
#5 of 14 in Mansfield
311 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mansfield Lodge Hotel
Mansfield Lodge Hotel
#1 of 14 in Mansfield
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
281 Restaurant and Rooms
281 Restaurant and Rooms
#3 of 14 in Mansfield
174 reviews
3.8 mi away
Redbrick House
Redbrick House
#4 of 14 in Mansfield
139 reviews
5.8 mi away
Bridleways Guest House & Holiday Homes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boon Hills Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boon Hills Farm B&B

Address: Boon Hills Farm Cuckney Road | Nether Langwith, Mansfield NG20 9JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Mansfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mansfield
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing