We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
89
59
38
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
59
38
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station service station car park road noise comfortable room family room sat nav main road convenient location hotel room per night reception staff roundabout lincoln motorway stopover plugs
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Have stayed here several times before and never had an issue. This was the first time we had been on the bottom floor and would prefer the top floor. The room was clean and fine for what we wanted— a bed to sleep in and somewhere to get ready the next morning. Although it’s on the edge of the A1 and next to a petrol station the outside noise isn’t that bad. The issue we had was with the noise upstairs which to be fair the staff couldn’t do anything about. The people above stomped around until nearly 1am and had their phone on the floor and kept getting calls and messages which vibrated through the floor each time. The staff were friendly as usual. I rated it average just cause of the noise from upstairs nothing to do with the hotel. On checking out the receptionist did give me the direct number and said call after booking next time and they will try to put us upstairs. We would stay here again as it suits our needs and there isn’t anything wrong with the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kezolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

hotel room good, need a bigger tv, noise from vehicles exiting petrol station phone number on hotel web page incorrect unable to contact hotel directhave to go through expensive Travelodge main number

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dshorrock254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We Walked in around 11pm, and we we good evening to the lady at the counter, only to be greeted by "NAME". Not even a please or a smile. Obviosly didnt want to be there. Anyway got keys to room. Room very average. Been in better bed and breakfasts. Room was large but didnt have a table for the suitcases, room was very sparce and definitely needs a upgrade. No hairdryer and the shower was terrible..

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank rollglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Retford Markham Moor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We wish for our customers to enjoy their hotel experience, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Retford Markham Moor hotel.

It’s important that our team provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times, please accept our apologies that this was not provided to you.

We thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Another great stay at this Travelodge, always friendly staff and a lovely greeting, rooms are always fresh and inviting! Fantastic nights sleep! What more would you want when your on the road! Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank swedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

This really isn't the best Travelodge. It's dated and needs some serious TLC. The room had a funny musty smell on entering and the bathroom was awful, dirty tiles and flooring.
There's a Subway and diner next door neither of which looked very inviting for breakfast.
Really disappointing stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tripsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Retford Markham Moor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us.

As your experience was not up to our usual high standards, may we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team, via our website help form, so that they can look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews