We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travelodge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Mansfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Travelodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Newly refurbished travelodge ,friendly helpful staff , very clean , good location, free parking , good house keeping, beds made,clean towels ,tea ,coffee etc everyday, cant fault this travelodge at all , we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    69
    32
    6
    15
See reviews for
51
65
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Picked this hotel on location and price and did not expect much. But the whole stay from start to finish was faultless. We found the room very clean and very comfortable, car park right outside and free! Great location and local amenities but what made our stay was the staff,so friendly and efficient. Even the cleaners were so happy and friendly. We will definitely return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank georgemac71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed for one night on business, met by very helpful lady who helped me by listing local eateries, public transport and public houses. Rooms had been recently refurbished and were in first class condition.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Clive I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed at this lodge with my mum and 2 children over the bank holiday weekend. The lady on reception was very friendly and welcoming making you feel relaxed from when you arrived. The only thing which would of been nice is if the heater in the room was already switched on as it was cold upon entering. We ate at Frankie and Bennys over the car park which again the manager on duty was very welcoming and helped with any questions we may of had regarding the menu and also the area which we were visiting the next day. Overall we had a really good stay, the room and lodge was very clean and comfortable unlike some travelodge's I have stayed in previously.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here Sunday 13th April 2014 for one night. It was excellent value and was very clean. What more do you really need in a budget hotel ? The room had the normal tea/coffee making equipment and the TV had a selection of Freeview Channels. We used this hotel as a base for our property searching as It gave us good access to our search area of Mansfield. Just across the car park there is a Bakers, Tesco convenience store, Subway sandwich shop and a Frankie & Benny's restaurant. We ate in Frankie & Benny's on the night that we stayed. We highly recommend this Travelodge to anyone wishing to stay in this area and not pay a fortune for the privilege. My wife and I will definably stay here when we need to stay in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TyroneM378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Freshly re furbished, this Travelodge does exactly what is says on the tin and restored my faith in Travelodge's . Clean, friendly and good value, and definitely say here again when we are visiting friends again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton in Ashfield
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 2 in South Normanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mansfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Dakota Nottingham
Dakota Nottingham
#1 of 1 in Annesley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
7.1 mi away
Travelodge Alfreton
Travelodge Alfreton
#1 of 1 in Alfreton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
12.7 mi away
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Clumber Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Mansfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Mansfield Hotel

Property: Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
Address: Mansfield Road, Sutton in Ashfield NG17 4HG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Sutton in Ashfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton in Ashfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Mansfield Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Mansfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sutton In Ashfield
Travel Lodge Sutton In Ashfield
Sutton In Ashfield Travel Lodge
Sutton In Ashfield Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing