We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travelodge Mansfield” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Mansfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Travelodge Mansfield”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I have had two lovely days in Mansfield Travelodge as we had a wedding nearby. The reception area was spotless, the receptionist couldn't have been any nicer and was so helpful and our room was lovely. The shower was really good and the bed comfy. If I had taken any notice of Tripadvisor before booking I wouldn't have booked. I would fully recommend the Travelodge in Mansfield.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jemily190822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    69
    32
    6
    15
See reviews for
51
65
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

My parents and I were visiting family in the area and needed an 'overnighter' so we could stay for two days.
We chose the Travelodge as we were able to book in advance for about £25 per room, an absolute bargain! Have stayed in the Travelodge in Alfreton before but chose Mansfield due to its recent advertised makeover.

On arrival we could see that the car park is shared with a Frankie and Benny's, a Tesco Express, Subway and a Cooplands bakery. The car park was very busy with cars coming and going zooming all over the place.
Entering the building a friendly local chap greeted us and gave us our room keys. The keys are electronic and are required to leave reception into the corridors.

Entering the rooms I was immediately impressed with their makeover; great new colour schemes and furniture. The bed was extremely soft and there was five pillows for the bed, more than enough as the pillows are really thick. Tea and coffee with a kettle, a flat screen television made it a comfortable stay. The room was very clean and tidy, compared to some seedy Travelodges this one actually looked like a good 3 star hotel room.

However, with a busy car park and nearby major road the noise with the windows open on a hot evening was unbearable. Even with them closed I could hear people outside and vehicular traffic. Took quite a while to get to sleep but did sleep well and awoke to the sounds of my alarm clock, and a delivery wagon outside my window.

Dropped the keys in the reception box and left having had pretty good stay.
Would definitely stay again of in the area and booking in advance but will ask for a room facing the back of the hotel overlooking a park.

Good job on the room refurbishments.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank klingon911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Clean tidy & cmfortable hotel near Mansfield can recommend it . The staff was very good there was good restaraunt close by. Good road linking the M1 motorway. This hotel is a good hotel to stay at for a short break

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank JOHNNY38GRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Excellent stay as always, highly recommend and good quality and value for the money, we enjoyed our stay and the customer service was excellent, the room was extremely clean and the facilities were perfect! Start booking your travel lodge rooms!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jess V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Newly refurbished Mansfield Travelodge provides a pleasant and comfortable stay with fab sleepeze beds and pillows, tasteful decor, new flatscreen TVs and attentive, helpful staff. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Ginny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

A very nice, clean place to stay and a lovely room with a comfortable bed. Tea/coffee making facilities, but a little lacking in toiletries. It is best to bring your own. There are places to eat nearby and even a Tesco Express.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Was attending a funeral. Requested a disabled room, and the bathroom was great and there was plenty of space around the bed to manoeuvre my wheelchair. Like May places the doors are heavy and difficult if you have a stick or in a chair to independently open doors to the rooms.
Our room was very warm, we did not however mention it to the team. The location was noises until 10/11 when shops and restaurants next door had emptied.
There was no chill box or fridge in the room, which would have been useful.
Comfortable bed, clean room. Tea coffee and kettle. No information re hotel in room.
Staff all friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank karen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton in Ashfield
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 2 in South Normanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mansfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Dakota Nottingham
Dakota Nottingham
#1 of 1 in Annesley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
5.7 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
8.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Mansfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Mansfield Hotel

Property: Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
Address: Mansfield Road, Sutton in Ashfield NG17 4HG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Sutton in Ashfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton in Ashfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Mansfield Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Mansfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sutton In Ashfield
Travel Lodge Sutton In Ashfield
Sutton In Ashfield Travel Lodge
Sutton In Ashfield Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing