We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very welcoming and great service from Les.”

Acorn Lodge Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acorn Lodge Guest House
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Worksop
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very welcoming and great service from Les.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here while on business and it was great. Clean tidy rooms with a fab breakfast! Les is very helpful with local knowledge. I was recommended by a colleague.- who said he even scraped the snow off her car last winter! That's what I call service :) I will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reesy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    14
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
11
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed in a double bedroom upstairs. We were welcomed very warmly by Les, the proprietor. We had a lovely room with a large en-suite and 4 great breakfasts. Les was able to cater for my special diet (gluten and wheat free) also providing me with soya milk and yogurts. Lots of things to do locally and good pubs providing a great welcome and excellent food. We very much enjoyed our stay and would certainly book a room here again. Lionel and Chris

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is our third stay at Acorn Lodge while attending a concert at Clumber Park and we were not disappointed.
Warm, friendly welcome, clean and comfortable, spacious room, plenty of off road parking and a great breakfast - what more could you want?
Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradfordHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Good welcome. Nice comfortable room and breakfast. Our only problem was the noise from the road outside - better to ask for a room at the back. Plenty of parking - and access to the rooms - round the back. Convenient for restaurants – we enjoyed the Olive Grove tapas bar.

Room Tip: better to ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DA20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baal, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed in the family room upstairs. We were welcomed very warmly by the proprietor. Les is wonderful man. He helped us out several times by providing us with a fan, showing us the way to a really good restaurant etc. The rooms were large and clean. Les cooked up a delicious breakfast in the morning. if we go back to the area we will certainly book a room here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Really friendly welcome and nothing was too much bother. We were given all the information needed. Family room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Would stay there again. Sadly kissed breakfast due to being ill but those in our party who did partake said it was lovely.

Room Tip: Family room is spacious with 2 singles and a double bed and plenty of room for a travel cot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenny stratford. Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

My two sisters my daughter and I stayed in the family room. Very clean, and comfortable beds. Extremely hospitable host and I would recommend staying here. It was great for a one night stay, as we had been to a cousins wedding. We had ordered full English breakfasts for the following day, but it wasn't a problem when we called down the next morning to change to a continental breakfast.

If I'm ever in the area again I would stay again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MrsDMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worksop
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lion Hotel
4.5 mi away
Clumber Park Muthu Hotel and Spa
7.7 mi away
The Forest Lodge Hotel
The Forest Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edwinstowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Retford Hotel
5.6 mi away
Cherry Park Hall
Cherry Park Hall
#2 of 2 in Blyth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acorn Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorn Lodge Guest House

Property: Acorn Lodge Guest House
Address: 85 Potter Street, Worksop S80 2HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Worksop
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Worksop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Acorn Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acorn Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing