We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing too much trouble!”

Acorn Lodge Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acorn Lodge Guest House
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Worksop
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing too much trouble!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Had a very enjoyable stay at Acorn Lodge in March 2014. The room was spacious and clean, with coffee, tea and biscuits too! Les was a fantastic host, absolutely nothing was too much trouble and I will definitely recommend to family and friends! :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    17
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
13
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Really comfortable and spotlessly clean. Very hospitable, friendly and helpful hosts - you feel like a well looked after guest. Nothing is too much trouble. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended. Plenty of free off street parking. Conveniently situated to the town centre. Very cosy room and comfortable bed.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Best guest house ever.. I stayed here recently and couldn't have felt more at home. Les the owner couldn't do anything more for me..from arrival, to restaurants, and a special breakfast request all catered for. I hope to stay here again in the future the place is very tidy very clean and everything you need.. It's also very close to the town centre, - Highly recommended :)

Room Tip: ? It doesn't have a pool..?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanski99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

A colleague and I had an emergency visit to Bassetlaw Hospital on our way travelling back home from a meeting and we needed somewhere to stay at very short notice. Les couldn't have been more helpful on the phone.

Les's friendly and warm welcome was just what we needed after being in A&E. He showed us around our rooms and made sure that we had all that we needed. He even offered to drive us to a local eatery for food as we hadn't eaten.

The room/bathroom was spotless and cosy! Tea, coffee and biscuits also a much needed comfort when we first got there.

We both had such a good nights sleep that both of us asked where Les had got the mattress's from.

The full English breakfast was second to none. Everything served efficiently and again nothing was too much trouble!

If your after a home from home then I recommend a stay here! Thanks Les!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank looushee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was a lovely b & b. The owners were very friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble. Very near to town centre. No bar and no evening meals, but the full English breakfast was delicious. Would highly recommend this lodge.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carold381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We were met at the door by Les the proprietor for whom nothing was too much trouble. The room the 3 of us shared was spacious and clean with a particularly intricate and fascinating artex ceiling. (Check it out!) We didn't have any problems with traffic noise despite a front facing bedroom. We all slept extremely well in comfy beds and were rewarded in the morning with a full English breakfast with all the trimmings. We have family in Worksop and will definitely use Acorn Lodge in the future. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Husband and myself and teenage daughter shared family room and although facing the main road, we found it most comfortable. Yes we could hear the traffic with the window open and shut but the guest house is in the town so this is to be expected. We are used to noise and slept soundly. The beds were extremely comfortable. We were welcomed by Les and were fed very well in a friendly, clean, well presented breakfast room. Off street parking was very helpful and a nice bench outside for smokers was a welcome sight for my husband. Would definitely recommend this guest house to others. Absolutely no reason not to

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marion b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worksop
0.3 mi away
Best Western Lion Hotel
4.5 mi away
Muthu Clumber Park & Hotel and Spa
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Forest Lodge Hotel
The Forest Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edwinstowe
185 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Worksop
Travelodge Worksop
#1 of 1 in Dukeries Mill
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acorn Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorn Lodge Guest House

Property: Acorn Lodge Guest House
Address: 85 Potter Street, Worksop S80 2HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Worksop
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Worksop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Acorn Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Acorn Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing