We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family celebration”
other travellers have booked this property
Be a Lord and Lady!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Be a Lord and Lady!
Family lounge with open fireplace!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Be a Lord and Lady!
Family lounge with open fireplace!
Our home is your home.
Full size snooker table, darts board and juke box with disco lights, just plug your iPhone/iPod in!!
Manor Farm, built in 1855, your next holiday awaits!
The Green Bedroom - a further double room with additional room for an extra person.
Large orchard to run about, picnic or practice your chipping.
Landscaped gardens to enjoy wandering through and to find a quiet spot with a book.
Tennis, Pimms, Strawberries?
Stunning location in all seasons
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Worksop, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jsdu
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family celebration”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked Manor farm for the weekend to celebrate my Mum's 90th birthday, 3 generations! It was perfect! There was so much to do with tennis, games room and hot tub. We played games outside and in! The house is well equipped and plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. The dining room is great and seated all 14 of us very comfortably with room to spare. Abi was on hand to help if needed but left us to get on with enjoying ourselves. Thoughly recommend it, I'm sure we'll be back for further celebrations!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay57307
1 review
“3 nights at Manor Farm - April 2017”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

14 of us - aged between 72 and 3 - returned from Manor Farm after 3 nights yesterday which we booked for my mum's 70th. We had the best time - the place was absolutely perfect for everyone to catch up and relax. There is so much to do from the man cave with snooker, darts, juke box and a bar - to the tennis courts and hot tub. Apart from a couple of trips out to stock up on food provisions we didn't leave the place for the whole 3 days. Abi and family were very welcoming and helpful if needed but not at all intrusive. The size and style of the house is wonderful and we really did feel incredibly lucky to have had the opportunity to stay somewhere like this together - it was a great experience!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
We are so thrilled that you had such a great weekend! Hopefully a weekend which will be memorable for years to come! Thank you for your comments. Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danno1984
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dad's surprise 60th”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here over the weekend for my dad's surprise 60th birthday. Upon arrival it definitely had the wow factor, the old man absolutely loved living as lord of the manor for the weekend, I know that everyone enjoyed the place and spoke highly enough of it. Plenty for the kids to do, my son was always outside or in man cave and the massive hot tub was an excellent option. Dining room was perfect for a big family on a special occasion.
All in all a perfect weekend away, would highly recommend to anyone looking for a venue for a special place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julia1962...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surprise 60th Birthday”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing house with loads of lovely extras included - Prosecco & chocolates left for us, along with tea, coffee, etc. 8 man hot tub with bathrobes & plenty of spare towels. Man cave with snooker table, music system, darts & seating area. Large rooms with comfortable furniture. The owner was very helpful with all our enquiries before arriving, as we had lots of different requirements - 10 adults, an 8 year old & 2 toddlers. Fantastic weekend & would highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
We are so pleased you had a great time celebrating with all the family! It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed the snooker room and hot tub too. I hope to see you again soon......don't wait for another 'celebration', just come for a break! Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gaynor149
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Christmas celebration”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My family and i had a wonderful Christmas at manor farm,everything we needed was their for us,we all loved the hot tub,even the treats left for us were lovely. Plenty of room,very clean and loved the Christmas decorations. We had a very memorable time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Christmas is such an important time of year for friends and family and we're so pleased you enjoyed your Christmas break at Manor Farm. I think the large tree in the hallway really makes it Christmassy and we love decorating the place up!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Christmas”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Each year our family increases in number and our house cannot fit everyone. So a fantastic 5 days at Manor Farm was booked to celebrate together. From the moment we opened the door to see the huge tree and lights, we fell in love with the place! Everything had been thought of to make our stay special -trees, decorations. But the house itself, and Abi, were the main stars. It is a wonderful house, and Abi was on hand to help make our stay special. The man cave with snooker table was a hit, and the hot tub! Really sad to leave... looking forward to going back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
We are so looking forward to you returning and we are thrilled you had such a special five days with family! It really was a delight to meet you. Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing