We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good spa day” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chesterton
Bicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good spa day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Lovely spa day with my girl friends, food was lovely, spa area very clean, and spa manager Lucia was the star of the day, very friendly and helpful. Service spot one, very good location ,wonderful place to spend with your friends. Would go back again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    285
    162
    80
    66
See reviews for
135
351
25
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
morden surrey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I booked for a birthday treat for my husband on secret escapes and would definitely recommend it to anyone. Fab location, easy to find, and lovely spacious room. We spent the 1st day at Bicester Village Outlet, the hotel gave us a VIP book with 10% vouchers for all shops. We had been there before but it was lovely coming back to a hotel rather then home! We had a couple of hours in the spa, we have been to a few and this was very relaxing and clean. We decided to eat a lighter meal in the sports bar, I would say there seemed to be a lot of flies and we moved a couple of times, and it was not the best meal we have had, but not sure we would have liked the restaurant selection. I had been in touch with a lovely helpful staff member called Noel, who very kindly put a selection of drinks in my room for a surprise for my husband, this was greatly appreciated.

We had a lovely peaceful sleep followed by a quiet adequate breakfast. I would definitely visit again if in the area as Oxford was enjoyable the following day too,

Room Tip: We were in a superior room but all rooms were in a quite location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jordjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed Friday Saturday and Sunday with 9 friends on a golfing weekend, very interesting course in not bad condition, very enjoyable golf. Course looked after well and greens very true. Restaurant a little over priced but certainly not a draw back, service spot on. Room was everything you would expect, clean, comfortable and the shower perfect. I would re visit for another golfing weekend without doubt. PS there is an extensive Spa and Health centre, not really my thing but some of our crowd thought it was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a truly splendid hotel, with 1st Class staff, and a wonderful location. It is ideal for shopping at Bicester village, and the money I saved with the discount vouchers that they gave me more than paid for the room.

A wonderful place!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk,England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Only stayed one night after a hard day's shopping at the outlet village. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Check in was quick and no hassles although the male receptionist was'nt very happy or forthcoming. Rest of the staff we encountered were friendly. Breakfast was tasty and efficiently served. The swimming facilities were the best we had encountered and wished we had spent longer in there. Changing rooms were spotless and the pool itself was impressive and water was a lovely tempereature. Would stay here again, especially as it is so handy for the shopping!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went to this hotel for a weekend, we had a golf lesson which was excellent. They have very good grounds at the hotel and is good for people at all levels! The spa area was also very good, very clean, quiet and spacious. The treatments unfortunately were already sold out by the time we arrived.

The room itself was very basic, clean and functional and met our requirements. The breakfast was a little disappointing, very hectic however the staff were very accommodating.

If your looking for a relaxing weekend, this is a perfect choice!

Would definitely recommend this hotel, however don't expect much from Bicester town as all restaurants are closed by 9pm!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nisha-Minesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brit in Surrey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three nights on a golf break with 46 others. Our superior room was very good, spacious with a sitting area and king-size bed and in-room, free wi-fi. It had superb views over the golf course with a pond and moorhens in front.
We dined in the private York Room each evening with its own bar, where the service and food were good. The breakfast room, the Brasserie, was a bit disappointing as it is relatively small, noisy and with mainly hard chairs. Only cold food is available on the buffet; hot breakfasts had to be ordered separately and at peak times were slow to arrive.
Lunchtime sandwiches ordered in the Sports Bar were also slow to arrive and there were crumbs on the tables and floors.
The golf course was well maintained and attractive. The front nine are relatively straightforward, whilst the back nine are more challenging with plenty of ponds and ditches. It is flat, but the walk between some tees is long especially from the 9th to the 10th.
My overall rating for this experience is 'Good' rather than 'Very Good', but TripAdvisor does not provide such a category.

Room Tip: Superior rooms 28 to 34 on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mokey4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterton
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chesterton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
12.1 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
12.6 mi away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa

Property: Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa
Address: Akeman Street | Bicester, Chesterton OX26 1TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Chesterton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chesterton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bicester Hotel offers chic hotel accommodation, a luxury health club and spa, an 18 Hole Golf Course, a comprehensive range of conference & banqueting facilities and equipment, free wi-fi throughout the premises, excellent restaurants to suit every taste and occasion, a sports bar showing all major sporting events and our own OFSTED registered creche. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bicester Hotel, Golf Hotel Chesterton
Bicester Country Hotel
Bicester Country Resort
Bicester Hotel, Golf And Spa Chesterton, Oxfordshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing