We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bignell Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Manor(Weston on the Green)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Dashwood Hotel(Kirtlington)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (457)
    Filter reviews
    457 results
    Traveller rating
    166
    144
    76
    38
    33
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    166
    144
    76
    38
    33
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbicester villagewowcher dealnights bed and breakfastfour posternight breakextra pillowslarge car parkboth morningslovely hotelspa treatmentsfull englishwonderful weekendboth nightspark and riderelaxing stayafternoon tearestaurant staff
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    235 - 240 of 457 reviews
    Reviewed 18 August 2014

    Good hotel. Food was amazing, especially the Wednesday Tapas night. The wowcher deal was very good value. Bar prices were reasonable.
    The staff were friendly and helpful. But they didn't have much knowledge of the local area.
    Of course Bicester Designer Outlet is just round the corner (by car)

    Room Tip: Upper floor is quieter
    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Hilary S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Clive W, General Manager at Bignell Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Bignell Park Hotel.

    I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including the Tapas which we serve every Wednesday evening, and look forward to welcoming you back to Bignell Park Hotel in the near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 August 2014

    Great hotel; very quiet, the food was excellent (both evening and breakfast) and beautiful location. I wish I could have stayed for longer! Looks even prettier in reality than on the website. However, get breakfast included if you are considering it - very expensive if you only want a small meal.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
    1  Thank lantalym
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Clive W, General Manager at Bignell Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Bignell Park Hotel.

    I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including both dinner and breakfast and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 July 2014

    We stayed for 1night and had 2rooms the upstairs room was really hot and when we asked for a fan to cool it down was told they had only one and someone else had got it. The other room was very dark even with all the lights on the bathroom had only a half roll of toilet paper and one bath towel and one hand towel even tho there was 2 of us. The rooms were tired and dated, but were clean.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank Irene H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Clive W, General Manager at Bignell Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Bignell Park Hotel.

    I am pleased to note that you found your room to be very clean. We put towels in the rooms for each guest - on this occasion it would appear that the fact that there were 2 people in the room had been overlooked, for which I apologise. However, had this been mentioned to Reception, another set of towels would have been provided.

    We look forward to welcoming you back to Bignell Park Hotel when you are next in the area when we trust you will have a more memorable experience.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 July 2014

    Over priced and shabby, breakfast £14.95 raw cheap sausage and toast burnt bits scraped off, greasy, bugs in the cranberry juice.

    When asked was everything ok l said the breakfast was not good the lady on reception just said oh!!!!

    Hairs in the bathroom and only one towel for two sharing.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    6  Thank Randrcountry E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Clive W, General Manager at Bignell Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

    Thank you for reviewing your stay at Bignell Park Hotel.

    I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. I have discussed the problems encountered with the Head Housekeeper and Reception Manager who have advised me that the issues have been addressed.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

    We were disappointed with No air conditioner & no fridge. We were not advised that there will be a wedding which took over the relaxing areas of the hotel. Garden setting were nice but were not able to use them. The room was large but need to be updated.

    Stayed: July 2014
    3  Thank Sandra G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Clive W, General Manager at Bignell Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Bignell Park Hotel.

    I am pleased to note that you found your room to be large and comfortable.

    We do not have air conditioning in the hotel (and do not advertise that we do), Similarly with fridges which are not supplied in the vast majority of hotel bedrooms.

    We look forward to welcoming you back to Bignell Park Hotel in the future should you be in the area.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews