We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
3232snapper
Northampton, United Kingdom

Lovely

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Apr 2023
Best place. Great service, great value. Perfect parking and so close to the Diner. Been here several times. Good beds, and shower. Cant fault it. Glad to see the brand is expanding. Shame it is in such an isolated location
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mollie's Marketing, Agency / Consultant at Mollie's Motel & Diner, responded to this review
Responded 21 Apr 2023
Hi,

Thank you so much for leaving your review. We're so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and can't wait to welcome you back again very soon!

Thanks,
The Mollie's Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£25
    3.8 miles from Mollie's Motel & Diner
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    £115
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      £85
    • Hotels.com
      £85
    • Agoda.com
      £115
    3.9 miles from Mollie's Motel & Diner
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £130
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      £141
    • Priceline
    2.1 miles from Mollie's Motel & Diner
    £115
    Fully refundable
      3.9 miles from Mollie's Motel & Diner
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
        £114
      • Hotels.com
        £114
      • Vio.com
        £114
      3.7 miles from Mollie's Motel & Diner
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
        £157
      • ZenHotels.com
        £124
      2.1 miles from Mollie's Motel & Diner
      £118
      • Priceline
        £105
      • Hotels.com
        £95
      • Expedia.com
        £105
      5.9 miles from Mollie's Motel & Diner
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
        £65
      • Agoda.com
        £50
      • Hotels.com
        £72
      0.0 miles from Mollie's Motel & Diner
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      £115
      Fully refundable
      • Priceline
        £115
      • Agoda.com
        £100
      • eDreams
        £115
      7.0 miles from Mollie's Motel & Diner
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      £96
      Fully refundable
      • Priceline
        £96
      • Hotels.com
        £77
      • Expedia.com
        £92
      8.6 miles from Mollie's Motel & Diner
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Faringdon
      Reviews (1,662)
      Filter reviews
      1,663 results
      Traveller rating
      1,299
      188
      85
      50
      41
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      1,299
      188
      85
      50
      41
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews drive thru chicken burger soho house cowshed products birthday meal mozzarella sticks lovely meal pudding reception area full english paulina milkshakes hollies pip dyson foster sparkler
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      143 - 148 of 1,663 reviews
      Reviewed 18 April 2023

      The decor in the motel is stylish and contemporary, the beds and pillows very comfortable and everywhere felt clean and fresh.

      The hot/cold water taps in the corridors is a novel idea and the free access to various teas, coffee etc. in the lobby is very welcome.

      Decor in the bathroom is again attractive and the waterfall shower was lovely, as were the Cowshed products. I also loved the Dyson hairdryer and the GHD straighteners (made me realise mine need to be updated as they were so nice to use!).

      We ate dinner and breakfast at the diner. In the evening, it was very busy and had a lively atmosphere but service was quick. The server who seated us immediately brought us two glasses of complimentary Prosecco because we were celebrating our anniversary which was a lovely touch.

      All the food we had was tasty and very filling! The milkshakes were creamy and the perfect thickness for drinking through a straw.

      In the morning, we had breakfast at Mollie’s. It was much quieter and chilled than the evening service. The Eggs Benedict was excellent and the waitress happily gave us tips on how to drive and park in Oxford.

      We would definitely return.

      Exceptional value for money, easy parking, great food, comfortable rooms.

      We hope they create more Mollie’s all around the country.

      Date of stay: April 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank Liana R
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Mollie's Marketing, Agency / Consultant at Mollie's Motel & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2023

      Hi,

      Thank you so much for leaving your review. We're so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and can't wait to welcome you back again very soon!

      Thanks,
      The Mollie's Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 14 April 2023 via mobile

      What an amazing place! We booked to check in for 1 night, however as the weather was playing up. We checked in for another. The food is second to none and at an amazing price. This is budget at luxury standards. We will definitely be using Mollies again. The staff were most welcoming as we were travelling with our toddler. Thanks team Mollie’s for an amazing stay. Zoe at the restaurant was most helpful thanks for all your recommendations

      Date of stay: April 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank VIPUL P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Mollie's Marketing, Agency / Consultant at Mollie's Motel & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2023

      Hi Vipul,

      Thank you so much for leaving your review. We're so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and can't wait to welcome you back again very soon!

      Thanks,
      The Mollie's Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 9 April 2023

      Not familiar with this swanky looking motel and diner on the road from Oxford to Swindon but stopped here around 2.30pm as it looked nice.
      We used the drive thru - no-one replied at the order point - few mins passed - so we decided to move to the next window. Waited and eventually someone came to the window, took our order and payment and then disappeared - completely.

      Queue of 4 other drivers formed behind us. I got out of the car and went inside to use the bathroom. Came back out - still no-one. Lent in to the window and shouted - still no-one around. 10 mins later I managed to get the attention of someone passing through the kitchens who said he would ask the drive-thru assistant to come to assist.
      More minutes - still no-one.

      Finally (around 15 mins after placing and paying for the order I again got the attention of someone passing through the empty kitchens who did come back with our 2 coffees (yes that is all we had ordered). No apologies of course (slightly abrupt reply actually).

      We sat in the parking area to drink the coffee and saw another driver go through exactly the same experience.
      I would not recommend this drive-thru and it makes me feel I would not want to stay here either as the service is non-existent.

      Room tip: Go to McDonalds down the road
      Date of stay: April 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank microbailey
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Mollie's Marketing, Agency / Consultant at Mollie's Motel & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2023

      Hi,

      Thank you for leaving your review. We're sorry that you had a bad experience. We would like to discuss your experience in more detail with you. Please could you reach out to us via direct social channels with your contact details so a member of the team can be in touch?

      Thanks,
      The Mollie's Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 9 April 2023 via mobile

      Very simple but superbly executed. Room great but staff really stood out. Lovely warm and friendly receptionist. Diner also great ‘diner’ food and so well looked after by Harriet S. Mollies has got the balance right and deserves to be a success.

      Date of stay: April 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Jeremy N
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Mollie's Marketing, Agency / Consultant at Mollie's Motel & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2023

      Hi Jeremy,

      Thank you so much for leaving your review. We're so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and can't wait to welcome you back again very soon!

      Thanks,
      The Mollie's Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 9 April 2023

      Went for food on Easter Sunday, the food was balanced excellently and delicious. The staff were attentive, personable and friendly (Paulina M was a star) and the atmosphere was wonderful. Definitely recommend as a place to drop in and get some US diner style food.

      Date of stay: April 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank BFrampt
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Mollie's Marketing, Agency / Consultant at Mollie's Motel & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2023

      Hi,

      Thank you so much for leaving your review. We're so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and can't wait to welcome you back again very soon!

      Thanks,
      The Mollie's Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews