We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elly S
Chichester, United Kingdom

Will be back but could do with some tweaks

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 May 2023
First looks the hotel is lovely. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable although on my side at the foot of the bed was a big dip in the mattress I actually didn’t notice this until the morning. Hotel bathroom had a lovely big rainfall shower. luckily I new this so brought my own shower cap but girls if you have long hair and don’t wash it everyday then bring one. The shower had lots of lime scale around the trim and edges of the shower. The bar downstairs had run out of canned drinks so I used the petrol station across the road. Breakfast and dinner was lovely and really tasty just slow service. All in all a lovely stay and I would come back. On the way out I heard receptionist say to someone about a breakfast voucher if you book through mollies which as I had I wasn’t awear off.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mollie's Marketing, Agency / Consultant at Mollie's Motel & Diner, responded to this review
Responded 30 May 2023
Hi Ellys,

Thank you for leaving your review. We're sorry that your experience wasn't perfect. We appreciate your feedback and will pass your comments on to the wider team. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please reach out to us via direct social channels and you can liaise with a member of the team directly.

Thanks,
The Mollie's Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.7 miles from Mollie's Motel & Diner
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.0 miles from Mollie's Motel & Diner
Free Wifi
Free parking
    3.8 miles from Mollie's Motel & Diner
    Free parking
    Restaurant
      2.8 miles from Mollie's Motel & Diner
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        £84
      • Hotels.com
      3.9 miles from Mollie's Motel & Diner
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
        3.9 miles from Mollie's Motel & Diner
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
          4.0 miles from Mollie's Motel & Diner
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          • eDreams
          • Priceline
          • Agoda.com
          4.9 miles from Mollie's Motel & Diner
          Free Wifi
          Free parking
          Get rewarded with One Key
          • Hotels.com
          • ZenHotels.com
            £124
          2.1 miles from Mollie's Motel & Diner
          • Priceline
          • Agoda.com
          2.1 miles from Mollie's Motel & Diner
          View more hotels in Faringdon
          Reviews (1,661)
          Filter reviews
          1,661 results
          Traveller rating
          1,298
          187
          85
          50
          41
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          LanguageAll languages
          Traveller rating
          1,298
          187
          85
          50
          41
          Show reviews that mention
          All reviews drive thru chicken burger soho house cowshed products birthday meal mozzarella sticks lovely meal pudding reception area full english paulina milkshakes hollies pip dyson foster sparkler
          Selected filters
          Filter
          Updating list...
          130 - 135 of 1,661 reviews
          Reviewed 27 May 2023 via mobile

          Visited for breakfast (yep, odd choice for a meal out - but don’t knock it!).
          Absolutely fabulous! I had granola and also pancakes with the trimmings. Both were lovely - and the pancakes were the best I’ve ever had.
          Okay, I could have deducted a star. We ordered a “two course” breakfast - but everything arrived at the same time. And the cappuccino was only okay. But the food was SO good, I’m still going with five stars.

          Date of stay: May 2023
          Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          1  Thank VeronicaUk
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Mollie's Marketing, Agency / Consultant at Mollie's Motel & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2023

          Hi Veronica,

          Thank you so much for leaving your review. We're so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and can't wait to welcome you back again very soon!

          Thanks,
          The Mollie's Team

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 12 May 2023

          Decided to stop off here on our way further South as I have seen this come up on social media alot. We loved our stay! Right from booking we had communication from the hotel and staff were friendly and helpful on arrival and throughout. I loved the hairdryer and straighteners in the room. Hotel was comfortable and quiet. I struggled with the aircon but messaged reception on the app and they sorted for us. Overall a great stay and we will definitely going back!

          Date of stay: May 2023
          • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
            • Value
            • Location
            • Service
          1  Thank Emily R
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Mollie's Marketing, Agency / Consultant at Mollie's Motel & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2023

          Hi Emily,

          Thank you so much for leaving your review. We're so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and can't wait to welcome you back again very soon!

          Thanks,
          The Mollie's Team

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 9 May 2023 via mobile

          Lovely hotel and atmosphere, reception staff were welcoming and chatty, Because we had never stayed before, the information given was very clear and precise. The bedroom was clean tidy, not cluttered, The pillows were to die for, getting a proper sleep.

          Room tip: Parking was so easy
          Date of stay: May 2023
          Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          Thank 29phillipw
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Mollie's Marketing, Agency / Consultant at Mollie's Motel & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2023

          Hi Phillip,

          Thank you so much for leaving your review. We're so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and can't wait to welcome you back again very soon!

          Thanks,
          The Mollie's Team

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 9 May 2023

          Wow, I have stayed in some stunning hotels all over the world, and I have to say, for the price paid this hotel really exceeded my expectations.
          Easy booking, easy app with your room key, gorgeous design, comfy beds, GHD & Dyson hair dryer and straighteners, unlimited hot drinks, friendly staff and ample parking.
          I took my 8 year old for her birthday treat on the way to Badminton Horse Trials so we ate at Mollie's Diner too, which was great. As expected but with lots of choice and a good drinks menu. Service could perhaps have been a little more attentive in the diner for the amount of staff but the front of house and waiter we had were super friendly.
          We had a fab night stay and highly recommend staying here if you are in the Bristol area. We will be back!

          Date of stay: May 2023
            • Value
            • Location
            • Service
          1  Thank Naomi M
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Mollie's Marketing, Agency / Consultant at Mollie's Motel & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2023

          Hi Naomi,

          Thank you so much for leaving your review. We're so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

          Thanks,
          The Mollie's Team

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 5 May 2023 via mobile

          I have been looking forward to this trip from the minute we booked it and from first seeing it on arrival to when we (sadly) had to leave I was not disappointed.

          One factor in booking this was the car charging and the process couldn’t have been easier. Plenty of available bays and the ability to pre book a space were a winner from the start!

          The design of the hotel is beautiful. From the welcoming entrance lobby to the corridors to the room everything has been carefully designed to the highest standard. It’s modern but retro at the same time.

          We had a connecting room which were both comfortable and welcoming and well appointed. I like the fact the mobile app is full integrated with the hotel from entering the rooms to controlling the tv and the ability to stream from the phone are all modern perks that more hotels should offer!

          We had dinner and breakfast at the adjoining dinner and was not disappointed. The design was carried through from the hotel and is sleek and trendy.

          Positing lots of pictures as they speak for themselves! Would 100% recommend and will look to be back as soon as I can! And as a northerner can’t wait to see their manchester branch open!

          Room tip: No kettled in room but convenient boiling hot and chilled water taps available outside every room.
          Date of stay: May 2023
          Trip type: Travelled with family
          1  Thank djdan14
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Mollie's Marketing, Agency / Consultant at Mollie's Motel & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2023

          Hi Dan,

          Thank you so much for leaving your review. We're so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back again very soon!

          Thanks,
          The Mollie's Team

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          View more reviews