We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”

The Faringdon Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Faringdon
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Great food, lovely staff, just perfect for catching up with friends over lunch. Always leave room for the cakes!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    39
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“VERY SLOW SERVICE”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We have been here many times , good food , but we went on September 3 for lunch at 2pm with 2 small children age 4 and 6 we waited 15 minutes, for our order to be taken and then we had to ask twice for them to take this. then we waited another 45 minutes no food or even any drinks, we had to ask for our food which then arrive 56 minutes after we ordered 3 jacket potatoes and the drinks took 1hour 7 minutes to arrive, the food was nice but dont go here if you want a quick meal or drink

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jake37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, UK
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“good location for outdoor seating area”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

we enjoyed the chocolate brownie - the coffee was not so strong but it was lovely to have waitress service and lots of choice. Lovely seating area out in the square looking out to the rest of the town.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sabHull_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“First class cafe”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Visited for sandwich lunch which was perfect, lovely bread and filling. The hostess is particularly friendly and has good local knowledge. Nice setting overlooking market place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjcjtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great cakes. very friendly”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We needed cake and coffee and tea. And this was a dream place to arrive. Amazing cakes - apple, brownies, Victoria sponge. Lovely coffee and the most charming and friendly service. You couldn't ask for more as someone passing through. This was what we wanted and in the UK you are often disappointed. We were with an American friend and she loved it too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StarrOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Faringdon Coffee House also viewed

Faringdon, Oxfordshire
Faringdon, Oxfordshire
 
Faringdon, Oxfordshire
 
Faringdon, Oxfordshire
 

Been to The Faringdon Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing