We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for Asian food in Faringdon”
Review of Bangkok Kitchen - CLOSED

Bangkok Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oxford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best place for Asian food in Faringdon”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I'm a regular at the Bangkok Kitchen and it's by far my favourite Thai restaurant in the County. The Food is so super tasty and authentic. It's small & intimate, and the customer service is superb, Mark is so welcoming and chatty & I always feel right at home when I'm there. It's also a real family affair which is what totally makes this place unique....LOVE it here!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SquarepantsOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    15
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and great atmosphere”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is hands down my favourite Thai restaurant. The food is authentic and very tasty, and the service is first class.

Very friendly owner who is always front of house and very knowledgable about both the food and wine list.

Very good value for money.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always a lovely meal”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have visited the Bankok Kitchen many times, and find it a very enjoyable experience. It is the best Thai food we have had anywhere, as it is always freshly prepared and cooked.
There is always a friendly welcome in relaxing surroundings, and is always our restaurant of choice when dining out locally.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrivenham
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Super food, super setting”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Established in the old Post Office, it makes for a unique setting (particularly if you remember it as a Post Office!!)
Went with two pals for a birthday meal and the whole evening was wonderful
Friendly hosts, interesting menu and the Thai wine was excellent
Next time I will take my good lady wife!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shonsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

i have had many meals in the bangkok kitchen and have enjoyed every one of them the food is all freshly cooked and is of very high quality this has to be the best place to eat in faringdon by far

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbiepiercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bangkok Kitchen also viewed

Faringdon, Oxfordshire
 
Faringdon, Oxfordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing