We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mill House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa(Stow-on-the-Wold)(Great Value!)
US$201
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crown and Cushion Hotel(Chipping Norton)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lamb Inn(Shipton under Wychwood)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Unicorn Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$351
US$340
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Slaughters Manor House(Lower Slaughter)
US$770
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dial House Hotel(Bourton-on-the-Water)
US$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Stocks Inn(Stow-on-the-Wold)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chester House Hotel(Bourton-on-the-Water)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
256
131
49
27
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
131
49
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownerscream tealovely hotelthe ground floorbar areabeautiful groundscooked breakfastexcellent foodset menulooked lovelywinter breaklovely settinghigh standardboth nightspeaceful locationlog fireexploring the cotswolds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel, set in spectacular grounds and wonderful gardens. I can only reiterate what previous reviewers have said...the friendly staff, lovely comfortable tasteful surroundings, fabulous food. breakfast is amazing...you couldn't wish for a wider or more delicious choice, catering for all guests' tastes. The jam and marmalade seem home-made and utterly delectable. All ingredients are high quality and nothing is too much trouble for the staff in this lovely friendly hotel. I attended a wedding reception...Pimms on the lawn and gorgeous canapés - perfect! I can't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millhousesales, Reception at Mill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed the wedding and your stay at the Mill House Hotel and yes the Jam and Marmalade are home made! Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have just returned from a three day break at The Mill House. We have stayed many times and it always makes us feel relaxed and pampered. The new owners Maria and Paul have improved the lay out, facilities and decor in the public rooms which works extremely well. Matt Dares food is always very special. The staff are welcoming, knowledgable and together they all combine to produce the perfect holiday. Thank you everyone. See you soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millhousesales, Reception at Mill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I recently returned from a five night stay at this wonderful hotel and can only reiterate all the good things that have been said by other Reviewers. As soon as you arrive you are made to feel that The Mill House is your home. Let me give a summary: Fine Dining in the restaurant was a complete and utter joy - every meal was perfect and you will not find better presentation anywhere. Breakfasts: absolutely superb as this, for me, is a very important meal -what a choice and again perfectly presented.. Staff are wonderful and nothing too much trouble.
Thank God for The Mill House. If you don't come here you will never know what you have missed. I rest my case !

Room Tip: A room overlooking the gardens
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christoper C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millhousesales, Reception at Mill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you so much! We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

What a delightful Hotel in beautiful grounds. We stayed from 12th May for a 3 day break. The included cream tea on our arrival was superb. Our room on the ground floor was very spacious and spotless with a new bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially in the Restaurant. The food exceeded our expectations in quality and presentation.
We look forward to returning again for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moss892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millhousesales, Reception at Mill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A wonderful week end away in the Cotswolds and what a place to stay. Room was excellent and the meals surpassed all expectations. The key thing I think was the attitude of the staff, warm and welcoming. The Hotel itself was impressive a lot of work has obviously been put in to bring it to the standard that it is now, but this has been undertaken sympathetically and it still retains an olde world ambiance.
I would have no hesitation in recommending the Mill House Hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millhousesales, Reception at Mill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your weekend and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews