We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleased with our stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Open plan main living / dining room Open Plan sitting / dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Master Bedroom
Open plan main living / dining room
Open Plan sitting / dining area
Kitchen
Conservatory
Family Bathroom
View from the garden
View of the front door
View of the garden
Main gardens of Kingham Lodge
The Hammam
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kingham, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
seetashah
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very pleased with our stay”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We loved staying at Kingham - Chris and his lovely wife were extremely polite and helpful. We enjoyed the complementary breads they provided too...Lovely pool, and clean grounds with ample space to go for walks and enjoy the gardens.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon B
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Easter Break”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Kingham Cottages provide excellent facilities for a relaxing holiday with Delphie and Christopher clearly knowing what they are doing. Local pubs are outstanding and it remains one of our favourite spots. Just need to work on the weather next..

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley C
Mojacar
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Such an exciting, interesting place!”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We have just returned from having a family birthday celebration in Ryeworth and Kites Gate cottages. The accommodation was luxurious and obviously carefully thought out. There was everything you could wish for...comfortable beds, a well stocked kitchen filled with all you would need if you were cooking in the cottages, efficient heating.
The pool and hamman were well used by our family. It was snowing so the other facilities will have to wait for another time. It was clear to me that all the people involved in the running of the business were putting their hearts and souls into continued development to the highest effect. So many lovely memories for my 70th.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenys P
Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow!”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Just superb. We had a wonderful reunion of 2 families.The separate cottages suited us very well, there was not a detail which hadn't been thought of and covered, the cottages were very well equipped with loads of crockery and cutlery (we didn't have to keep washing up!), and every room was so comfortable and relaxing. We were there in deep snow but everywhere was warm and cosy, and the combination of making snowmen in the huge garden and swimming in the warm pool was ideal for young children and adults alike. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly. A beautiful place we would highly recommend and would like to return to in better weather.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
croftgill
Rugeley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family celebration for 50th birthday”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a really fantastic time using 4 of the cottages. It was possible to have all 22 for a meal in Ryeworth cottage and party afterwards for all ages. The cottages are immaculate and the swimming pool complex ,tennis court and beautiful gardens were excellent. We would have liked to stay longer!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Superb! Fabulous quality, great facilities, very spacious, perfect location.”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a large family gathering of over 20 people and took four of the cottages. Each was extremely spacious and exceptionally well appointed with high quality antique furnishings. The amazing indoor pool and hamamm area was warm (we went in February) and pristine and we would highly recommend Kingham Cottages to anyone looking for a wonderful luxury break in the heart of the Cotswolds.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caelia Q
London
2 reviews
“Family getaway”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Berry Pen cottage was immaculate and it was a real treat to stay. From the provision of both bath and pool towels to the freshly baked loaf of bread on arrival and the booster cushions for little ones, it felt like everything had been thought of. The use of the indoor pool was brilliant, a real highlight. Local gastro pubs also great and within walking distance too. We had a great time.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing