We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Oxford Belfry(Milton Common)
US$119
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$936
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
374
299
129
39
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
299
129
39
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspike barsakura restaurantround of golfpro shopgreat golf coursespa arealounge barsteam room and saunagolf breakafternoon teaexecutive roompoached eggsrelaxing weekendlovely hotellarge bathroomquiet locationcomfortable rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
696 - 701 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Attended a function with a one night stay at the Oxfordshire. Couldn't fault the check in or the stylish executive room. Very clean, modern and comfortable. Good bathroom with separate shower and bath. Public areas were also clean and well decorated. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Only one problem and they was after a well presented and tasty 3 course meal at the function in my very last mouthful of chocolate mouse dessert I found a piece of a sharp, clear object. Obviously shocked and worried about the possible consequences of this. However staff were very concerned and helpful in dealing with this. Probably a one off and probably will return.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Avon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Came across this hotel quite by chance. I didn't know it had a hotel as well as being a golf course.( I cant play golf by the way) It was just a nice place at very reasonable prices.
I went with my girlfriend for valentines weekend. wonderful hotel, comfortable, helpful staff and clean comfortable rooms.
Its a large hotel, and maybe it was jus the time of year, but it did feel a little bit empty. Not from lack of people staying, just all the space and lack of people to fill it.

Only down side I can think of was the shower. In our room the shower was more of a dribble than a proper shower.

Would definitely stay there again, and have no hesitation in recommending it to any one else who wants a nice hotel in the Oxfordshire countryside.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Great room, all the things you'd expect. Overlooks one of the best courses around (so I am told, I didn't play)

Staff really friendly and helpful.

Very nice breakfast with super outlook. I'd definitely go back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here over Valentines weekend, and this is our first visit to Oxfordshire.
We were very happy with our stay - the rooms were large, clean and had all the amenities you could ever need (we stayed in an Executive room). The service was excellent right from Front office to breakfast staff (and very friendly!) And just overall a great experience. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kunalramchandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here with my girlfriend for an over night escape. Lovely hotel set far enough away from anywhere to be relaxing but only 15 minutes from Bicester village for shopping. Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff! Breakfast was only weak point although still very edible and for only £5 had it delivered to the room which was a real luxury!! Would highly recommend to friends and family and will most likely be returning in future, Bargain!

Room Tip: Saved a good chunk of money not booking a spa treatment.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob_mintss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews