We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of Langsmeade House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thame
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Langsmeade House
Ranked #1 of 4 Thame B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for a wedding, two nights with friends. They had the beautiful big double en suite, truly a lovely room, we opted for the twin in the attic because it had its own bathroom. That room was less gorgeous but very comfortable. There is road noise from the M40 but you quickly get used to it as it is consistent noise and the windows have secondary glazing so when closed the noise is minimised. The garden was lovely, the breakfasts great and Marianne a very relaxed but attentive host, supplying sheets for us in reference to duvets on a warm night and offering us lifts to Notley Abbey. The house is a wonderful Arts and Crafts house and full of treasures and unusually furnishings and fabrics.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank madderBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Found this charming B&B by accident when looking for somewhere to stay near to Le Manoir aux Quat Saisons.
Beautiful, comfortable room very well maintained - and tasty breakfast!
A real find and only a short distance from our dinner venue - with a real added plus that Marianne (hope I have the correct spelling) very kindly dropped us off and picked us up again.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The yellow ensuite room with the huge bathroom on the first floor is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cassie1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Totally unexpected and delightful experience. Absolutely superb grounds and house. Amazing. Wonderful host who would accommodate your every need, nothing too much trouble for her and her friend. Even prepared to take us in her own car to an evening event we were in the area to attend. Breakfast was a meal that we will remember with delight for a very long time. Our stay there was one that could not be duplicated. Thank you for a wonderful experience and would love to return should the opportunity arise.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent that we were able to view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Marianne runs this place and takes care that all is pleasant for your stay including an unexpectedly wholesome breakfast.
Here is charm and space in a lovely setting.
I'll go back at the first opportunity

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank peterwest1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed for two nights, initially as it is so close to Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, where we had dinner. We'd certainly stay at Langsmeade House again as the friendly and helpful service that Marianne provides is very good as we were welcomed and made to feel comfortable throughout our stay.

Room Tip: We liked the en-suite room as it was so large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed for two nights when going to a friends daughters wedding at Notley Abbey, we were warmly welcomed and made to feel at home. Our room was beautiful with everything we could wish for in it and Marrianne was attentive without being intrusive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, slept well in a comfy bed, enjoyed a great breakfast each morning and had the benefit of a lift to and from the wedding venue! A lovely experience, thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Spent a memorable night recently at Langsmeade House with friends and enjoyed dinner at Le Manoir to celebrate a special birthday.I spent the following day telling friends and family about our accomodation rather than our experience at Le Manoir. The house is stunning and full of character and from the moment we arrived we felt at home. The house was quite and we all slept like babies in what can only be described as a very comfortable bed indeed. Nothing was too much trouble for the host including a free taxi to and from the reastaurant. We would have happily paid twice as much as we did for the experience and would highly recommend Landsmead House.

Please do not be put off in any way if the only double room available has no en-suite. The bathroom is immediately opposite and is full of everything you could want including enough towels for a small army.

Beautiful house, comfortable bed, spotless, homely, fantastic breakfast and a fabalous host. (Thank you Marianne). It wont be long before we return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thame hotels
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Thame Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thame
69 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Fox and Goat
The Fox and Goat
#3 of 4 in Thame
21 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Langsmeade House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langsmeade House

Address: Milton Common, Thame OX9 2JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Thame
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Thame
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Langsmeade House Thame, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing