We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thame travelodge.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Thame Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Thame
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Well maintained, spotlessly clean rooms. Helpful, polite staff. A great place to stay. Spacious, family rooms with separate beds for both children! Plenty of towels, pillows etc. Tea/coffee making facilities excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Nms43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at the travelodge in Thame last weekend and found it very good the overall experience the staff could not be faulted the room was clean and as we asked for a family room with two extra beds when we arrived they were all ready made up for us along with the extra pillows towels etc we also have a small baby so took our own travelcot and even with the extra beds out there was plenty of room for this, the bathroom was clean and tidy and had a bath with shower over. The staff were very polite and greeted us with a friendly smile and hello.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here Saturday, 12th April, the staff were fine, the room was cheerless to say the least, no drawers a open hanging space for clothes the furnishings were all pushed up one end of the room, big gap, as though a bed was missing. Mattress hard, it was quiet but for £77 just for the bed for the night was in my opinion expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosieSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

once again our stay was without problems. the staff were welcoming and always ready to help or just ask if we had a nice day we will come again when visiting family. the bed was very comfortable and the room perfect for our stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 898lorrainem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is very well placed if you are visiting Thame as we were, was very clean with a Little Chef next door for a hearty breakfast.

The only issue we had was as soon as we opened the bedroom door we could smell dampness and when I got home and put my PJ's to wash they carried the same very musty, damp smell. It was a shame really as the place looked extremely clean and was quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Gannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

One of the quietest hotel rooms we have ever stayed in! Extremely comfortable room - very convenient for major roads and excellent value for money. Based on our stay we would definitely use Travelodge again.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Mousey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here many it times before although sometimes we have stayed elsewhere on high strret. This time offered us best value for money we had a quick stop arrived about 5-30pm booked in offagain to see family returning at 11pm off again by 9am. Did not stay in the lodge long but it was nice to see the refurbishments comfortable mattress and better put up beds in family room although still a bit thin on padding so used spare duvet off other bed

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Hazand93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thame
0.6 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thame
69 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel
8.4 mi away
Best Western Garden Court Aylesbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Travelodge Oxford Wheatley
5.2 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#26 of 44 in Oxford
635 reviews
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#11 of 16 in Aylesbury
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Thame Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Thame Hotel

Address: Long Crendon Road, Thame OX9 3SB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Thame
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Thame
Price Range: £44 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Thame Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Thame Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Oxford
Travelodge Oxford
Oxford Travelodge
Travelodge Thame Hotel Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing