We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alfred's Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Star Inn(Wantage)
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Abingdon Hotel(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Arms(East Garston)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudbury House(Faringdon)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell Hotel(Faringdon)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
49
11
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
11
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrewe arrived earlyhost janefull englishbreakfast rooma great place to stayfirst floorwalking the ridgewaymidstcutlerycharactertrail
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Clean, well run, nice bed, powerful shower, tasty breakfast.
Parking quite small but free parking on the main road.
It is situated at walking distance to the centre, great base to explore the beautiful surrounding area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marininlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My wife has been staying at Alfred's Lodge quite regularly while working in Wantage. This is the best B&B that she has found in the area, it is just a few minutes walk from the centre of Wantage. The rooms are great and she feels very comfortable there and always had a good welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

B&B is in an excellent location, only a few minutes walk from the centre of Wantage. Rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable, all en-suite, with flat-screen TVs and wi-fi. Breakfast was very good, with a large selection including gluten-free options. Friendly and helpful owner. The B&B has its own car park - this isn't quite big enough for the number of rooms but it's not difficult to find a parking space in the street. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTraveller1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Staff were very accommodating to our needs as we needed to arrive late evening and have a small child. Room was quiet, clean and had all required amenities and a very comfy bed! Breakfast was very good and the place had a very welcoming and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bec0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The B&B was in a great location with ample parking. Clean, comfortable and well equipped bedrooms all with bathrooms. A huge selection at breakfast with gluten free options. Jane was a very friendly owner who even sent on a library book I left behind!! If you need somewhere to stay in this area I fully recommend Alfred's lodge. It was perfect. My sister and husband were also staying and they too found this b&b exceptional. We were all at a wedding and they offered help with local services and extended checkouts. Brilliant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 219Lawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews