We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation at an affordable rate”
Review of The Beeches

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Witney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beeches
Ranked #6 of 15 Witney B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights just before Christmas 2013.
We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived.
The room was well appointed and most important in a B&B everything was spotlessly clean.
The bed was very comfortable and we had to fabulous nights of sleep (a real luxury when you have small children).
Breakfast was everything you could ask for with a choice of cereals, fruit juices and most importantly a great full English at a time that suits you. Another big plus in my book was the coffee was good. I travel a lot and my general experience of coffee in UK hotels and B&Bs is something that is barely above hot water.
The Beeches is very convenient for walking into Witney and it is less than a 5 minutes walk for a coffee, food or the cinema. Witney also still has a proper, thriving Main Street unlike so many modern towns.
I would not hesitate to stay at The Beeches again if I stayed in Witney.

Thankfully not a single bit of lace in sight.

We didn't use the pool but it looked well maintained

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike4328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for The Beeches
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed with a colleague whilst on business locally. We were made to feel very welcome, the rooms are very comfortable, spotlessly clean and the largest B&B room I've stopped in for many years. The rooms are also well appointed with everything you need for a comfortable stay. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this B&B to friends and family it's very well run and has every angle covered for a comfortable & convenient stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Difficult to add to the already rave reviews but here goes.Stayed a week in this tucked away spot but still within 100 metres of the shops.The room/bathroom were large by many b/b standards & much appreciated.It even has a swimming pool which we didn't use but could have coupled with a view of the their well-kept garden.As for breakfast, choice/amount were substantial.Mine hosts Steve/Diane were professional & friendly given the juggling act of running a local pub as well,which incidentally provides good food & a decent pint at a price that offers excellent value to the customer.Would unhesitatingly recommend this to anybody visiting the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here for a saturday night and can highly recommend it. Beautifully decorated and comfortable in a great location. Very welcoming owners and an excellent breakfast. We will definitely be back. We stayed in the twin room as there were no doubles left. It was perfect, very spacious with a good en suite and tea coffee +++ in the room. Also very peaceful and near to the Wychwood brewery where we were visiting (also highly recommended) Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed all over Oxford in a three month period, and stumbled across the small town if Witney and this little gem.

Very good location twenty minutes to Oxford by car and I believe there is good transport links.

Loads of great restaurants to cater for every taste, 5 minute walk from the leafy quiet suburb straight into town.

Accommodation is a very high standard, and the owners bent over backwards to accommodate our early mornings and late arrivals .
Safe parking aswell, all In all we could not have found a better place to stay during our tenure in Oxfordshire .
Thanks
Christian

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coxy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Just returned from a fantastic night away at The Beeches, myself and my partner decided to stay here on a recommendation from my parents (they loved it too!) for a night away. From the moment you walked in, we were made to feel welcome from the moment we walked in. The king sized bed and Jacuzzi bath were a welcome sight for two weary travelers. We had a great night out in Witney and i can also recommend the Angel pub in town for excellent Guinness and food! The breakfast was brilliant too, great bacon and sausage and eggs cooked perfectly! It was a really nice touch to have the news on TV on in the back ground. Thank you for a great stay we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ergo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The Beeches Bed and Breakfast, the location is right in the heart of Witney with beautiful scenery and a number of key attractions. My girlfriend and I travelled to Witney as it was a key location for visiting the crocodiles of the world nature park for my girlfriends 21st and also to Cotswold Wildlife Park in Burford ,Oxfordshire!
We stayed from Thursday to Sunday and could not have asked for any better service from Di & Steve. The spacious rooms were spotless and comfortable just what you would expect from the pictures. The breakfasts were also lovely and was no rush to get up in the morning if you wanted a longer lie then the also have a pub 8 mins from the B&B called The Angel which do breakfast also!
Di & Steve were great hosts as we were from Glasgow any problems or information needed they were on hand to help us out i.e bus, routes ,taxi numbers, nice restaurants and many other attractions in Witney.

Room Tip: room 1 was beautiful and spotless with plenty space as the rest of the rooms I can imagine
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Witney hotels
1.0 mi away
Oxford Witney Hotel
Oxford Witney Hotel
#4 of 7 in Witney
858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Old Court Hotel
Old Court Hotel
#7 of 7 in Witney
223 reviews
2.4 mi away
Old Swan & Minster Mill
Old Swan & Minster Mill
#1 of 1 in Minster Lovell
1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
1,344 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Blue Boar Hotel
The Blue Boar Hotel
#6 of 7 in Witney
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Witney Hotel
The Witney Hotel
#2 of 15 in Witney
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beeches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beeches

Address: 6 Puck Lane | Best Accessed From Gloucester Place, Witney OX28 6LD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Witney
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Witney
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beeches is a contemporary Bed and Breakfast located in the thriving market town of Witney, Oxfordshire. The Beeches is an ideal location for reaching many places of interest throughout the Cotswolds, including: Blenheim Palace, Cogges Manor Farm Museum and The Cotswold Wildlife Park. Come and stay in one of our newly refurbished rooms and enjoy warm hospitality, beautiful surroundings and many local attractions. We are taking reservations and look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beeches Witney, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing