We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing. I almost don't want to tell anyone about it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Delice

Delice
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Witney
Price range: US$9 - US$13
Cuisines: British, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing. I almost don't want to tell anyone about it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Came here for a coffee with the mrs but when we got in we noticed the prices were really reasonable so we thought we would up the game to a deli board too. The man behind the counter was hilarious and created a rapport instantly. The waiter was good too. The food was much more than we were expecting- plenty of bread and plenty of meats. If I'm honest I didn't like the olives but the rest of the experience meant that I would never have complained about them. When they had seen that we still had them on our plate he Instantly brought us out more bread and meats and was VERY insistent that we accepted them. Coffee was good. Price was good value for the area but be warned there's no card machine.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank bensmith907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Friendly Service Great Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

This little deli is a brilliant little find for those looking for a really good cup of coffee, so much nicer than the high street chains. Paninis freshly made to order with little added extras.
A really good selection of cakes too. The owner is a real character genuinely warm and friendly with a great sense of humour. We look forward to returning.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank mrsbeeandbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This little deli is so easy to overlook but it's one of my favourite places to go for coffee and is well worth a visit. It's a family-run place, and the owner and his wife go out of their way to provide a friendly and cheery welcome, excellent service and great food/coffee. There aren't many places you can leave feeling ten times better than when you went in but this is definitely one of them! Spotless premises; excellent coffee, always served nice and hot; and small, personal touches that go the extra mile from a service point of view. The owners work really hard to make this a lovely place to visit and they well deserve every good review that comes their way.

PS I was really touched one day to see the owner moving chairs around so that an elderly lady he'd spotted out of the window (obviously a regular) could sit on a comfy chair in her favourite place when she came in. What a nice touch!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank kathymary88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Witney!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Extremely friendly and welcoming and you won't find a better coffee in Witney........
Head and shoulders above Costa or cafe Nero!!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank LyndylooWitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful sandwiches and coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Went to Witney the other week end and happened across this little deli / cafe on the main high street. Staff are so friendly and proprietor a really lovely guy. Sat outside and had absolutely the nicest crayfish sandwich ever. Coffee was exceptional as well. They do lots of great sandwiches and awesome cakes. Very Clean, and loo clean enough to eat in ! Very unusual these days. Tables outside, fast efficient friendly service. Wish they would come to oxford. Well done to them.... Highly recommended by me ( a real fussy customer ! )

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank annie186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delice also viewed

Witney, Oxfordshire
Witney, Oxfordshire
 
Witney, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Delice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing