We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of The Shake Shop

The Shake Shop
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Witney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: The Shake Shop is a Grade 2 listed building, with lots of original features which have lent themselves well to the treasure trove of goodies that fill the shelves within. It truly is the loveliest shop in Witney. Pop in and see for yourself! Being a small family run business we have the flexibility to input all our own ideas and touches (sometimes rather crazy) and offer a friendly personal service, which is not always easy to find these days. Alongside our very popular shakes and smoothies, you will find ice-creams,hot chocolate and coffees, seasonal specials and old-fashioned sweets. All our customers, young and old are very important to us, so please send us any feedback or suggestions, via our website or Facebook page. We always love to hear from you.
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Overall amazing experience. Fantastic staff and beautifully made milkshakes.
Already planning on going again tomorrow to try a different shake.
I recommend going everyday.

10/10

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nkendall27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    21
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The first time i have been here and it was my grandsons choice but I have to say I will be going back great shakes and what a choice. The shakes are only the tip of the ice berg they have a massive choice for kid from 1 to 99 and the music is ace.

Helpful?
Thank dazza2267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Took kids”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Went to shake shop. Took kids and had Banana Split Shake which was really nice. Was so small in there and was busy. Kids loves going there as well. Very expensive though !!

Helpful?
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Fab Shakes, Fab Place.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a regular stop off for us as a family. We plan our shopping either round a coffee or a visit to the Shake Shop.
A gem of an idea, lucky for Witney to have yet another independent retailer creating mouthwatering shakes and smoothies from a wide selection or you can make up your own, adding topping of your choice. The shop is small but quirky, has a few tables inside complete with American and British Sweet selection, Old arcade game on the wall, window seating and benches to watch your shake being prepared. They hold regular competitions and you can even hire for parties.
Fave shakes Bakewell Tart, Milky Way or Battenburg.
A credit to the staff and owners, long may they reign number one in Witney on Trip Advisor, well deserved!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Really enjoyed ourselfs and great milkshakes and must say great value for money.but not in Witney much but will be back for sure.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cjohnsimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Shake Shop also viewed

Witney, Oxfordshire
Witney, Oxfordshire
 
Witney, Oxfordshire
Witney, Oxfordshire
 
Witney, Oxfordshire
 

Been to The Shake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing