We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Witney Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fleece(Witney)
US$103
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Old Swan & Minster Mill(Minster Lovell)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$391
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell Hotel(Charlbury)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Macdonald Bear Hotel(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
366
198
58
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
198
58
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealtown centrea great nights sleepfamily roomnight's sleepdefinitely stay here againself serviceexcellent stayvisiting oxfordcooked breakfastlovely townshort staysunday nightcomfy bedsteakevening mealblenheim palace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
642 - 647 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Having stayed at the premier Inn this weekend I an highly recommend this hotel, the rooms are well equipped and spotlessly clean, breakfast was well cooked and plenty of choice but above all the staff were friendly and attentive , what more could you ask for .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We were attending a function near to Witney and decided to try this Premier Inn. We were very impressed, the check in was efficient, the room very clean and comfortable with large TV. And finally the breakfast was very good with good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here one night during a business trip, one of the newest and sadly one of the worst Premier Inns I have stayed in. Staff very young and lacked professionalism. Bar with no " on tap" beers, very basic and very expensive for what it is.
Plus points - rooms to the normal Premier Inn standards.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Nige2715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Witney Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

In writing this review it must be remembered that the hotel has only been open for 4 weeks. On that basis it is very good. The room was excellent, 'self service' check in went smoothly. However it must be said that the staff have aways to go before they will be able to provide a quality of service that matches the room. They appeared unsure and uncertain and most things seem to be done quite slowly. We reported a leaking toilet after our first night which was not fixed during our 2 night stay. The saviour was the Chef in 'The Kitchen' Izzy. She was friendly, chatted, even served meals when the waiter went missing. She looked after us very well, a real credit to the hotel. Food was very good indeed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlechef2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived and checked ourselves in within 2 minutes using an automated machine.

You could tell this hotel was brand new (a month old?)
Room was spotless, can't comment on staff as didn't really talk to any bar checking out.
Location was fine, literally 1 minute walk from mcdonalds (you could throw a stone to it) and a lidl + petrol station.

Only bad side was lack of parking due to people parking in two bays (although they didn't look wide enough for two saloon cars..)

I'd stop here again for sure as beds were great, posh shower, big tv and great pillows!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungPadwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews