We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Restaurant and rooms!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Witney Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Witney Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Witney
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bad Restaurant and rooms!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Me and my husband shared the night at the recently new Premier Inn and found everything OK. The restaurant was alright but I would have prefered to eat elsewhere. The night came and we found out the rooms were not as soundproof as we had hoped. The couple next door to us decided it was time for 'bed' and we could hear her screaming through the walls. THIS PUT US OFF FURTHER COUPLE ROOMS FOREVER!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Haven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Witney Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    152
    47
    24
    21
See reviews for
172
195
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
limmasol
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Most surprisingly there is no bar or drinking/meeting place, so arrived at 1900 for a one night stop over for Brize having spent 4 hrs in the car and had to go out for a beer which means getting a taxi, can recommend abduls 07944 863098 and and had a fab night at http://www.thegriffinwitney.co.uk
The hotel is next to Lidl's and mc donalds where all the local youths congregate.
Best bit was the new bed.
The rooms have air con but no opening windows ( how would i get out if there was a fire in the corridor?)
Left hotel at 6.30am not a member of staff in sight. Wont be going back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy23l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Witney Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akrotiri, Cyprus
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Extremely convenient for getting to RAF Brize Norton. Fresh and clean as it's a brand new building. Parking is a bit of a nightmare, not enough spaces or people hogging 2 spaces. The beds are exceptionally comfortable and rooms spacious. All the same typical high standard of a Premier Inn.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessKimmyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have stayed in many Premier Inns and are usually satisfied . However the cost to stay in some of these hotels has risen steeply. Our stay in the new Witney hotel was a let down due three things - lack of privacy , noise in the room and no congenial bar area. We arrived as a very large number of foreign tourists were checking in. As our room was on the ground floor the design outside meant these tourists were able to congregate outside our window morning noon and night smoking and chatting. We had to keep the curtains closed all the time. The hotel was full so we couldn't move rooms. Noise from air con and extractors not just in our room kept us awake both nights of our stay. There is no bar just a small dining room. For the high price charged we expected more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice new hotal not happy with breakfast service of staff great welcome was checked out by one of the chefs and not duty manager with 4mini buses of footballers a wedding party and a 40th family and guest party were understaff big time it's a shame they tried there best but not good enough

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The room was clean and nicely presented. Bed as usual for Premier Inn was fabulously comfy. Great shower. Tea tray had not been refilled and we went to reception to get extra coffee this was taken the next morning (we stayed two nights), so we were again left with none. The main issue with the hotel was the complete debacle that was described as breakfast'. On the first Morning our friends who had pre-booked breakfast ca'me down to 'no breakfast, no apology and no refund' A large group of football players from abroad had booked in for the night and wiped out all the food. There was absolutely nothing left. The hotel had no availability for the date six weeks previously. They should have planned accordingly, they only had one member of staff on, ridiculous. There is a Tesco Express a short walk away, I would suggest buying your own breakfast. There is also a McDonalds next door that would be preferable to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RICHARD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel was definitely the worst I have been to bearing in mind I spend four months a year in them,!,,The hotel has No bar or coffee seating area of which I have never experienced before. The rooms were much smaller than other Premier Inn's. The staff including the manager were very inexperienced and lacked vital customer service skills. The breakfast was terrible . Sorry but very disappointed! They really need to sort out this hotel ,!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Witney Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Witney hotels
0.4 mi away
Oxford Witney Hotel
Oxford Witney Hotel
#4 of 7 in Witney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
3.4 mi away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
2.4 mi away
Old Swan & Minster Mill
Old Swan & Minster Mill
#1 of 1 in Minster Lovell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Fleece
The Fleece
#5 of 7 in Witney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.0 mi away
Old Court Hotel
Old Court Hotel
#7 of 7 in Witney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Blue Boar Hotel
The Blue Boar Hotel
#6 of 7 in Witney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Witney Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Witney Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Witney Hotel
Address: Ducklington Lane, Witney OX28 4JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Witney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Witney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Witney Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from Burford and the Cotswold border, yet close to the city of Oxford and easily accessible from the A40, Premier Inn Witney provides a great base for Leisure and businesses alike. A delightful market town, Witney boasts a number of good restaurants, pubs and shops which are all within walking distance. Venture a little further afield and you will be able to visit the many picturesque towns and villages of Oxfordshire and the Cotswolds, as well as the buzzing city of Oxford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Witney Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Witney Hotel Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing