We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good PI - Restaurant a disgrace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Witney Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Witney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Title says it all. All that you'd expect from a Premier Inn, comfy and clean, easy check in, good location and nights sleep. Well worth staying in if your visiting the Witney area - but see separate post on Restaurant which is an absolute disgrace.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Twineyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Witney Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed in Aug at Witney PI. Room not very clean, had hairs in the bath. At dinner options I wanted not available due to running out of stock. At breakfast they had no eggs, this a first for me. Hotel offering a hot breakfast but runs out of eggs. The place was generally disorganised with friendly but with what seemed poorly trained staff

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GMAN99059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Witney Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Bed comfort was great, lack of opening widows was a real negative especially as, like all hotels, the air cooling in the room is noisy. As for he bathroom extractor it was like a jet taking off. The real problem was lack of a suitable bar - usually PIs are adjacent to a reasonable pub; this one isn't - the restaurant/'bar' is integral and really designed only for food, not relaxation. Had to go out to achieve what most other PIs offer as standard. Cramped and tight car park

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Loved having a choice of pillows and more than one. Mattress was comfortable and room very clean. Only thing missing was option to get a lite bite or drink at the bar after 10pm. Air con was great!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tolleywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you expect a warm friendly greeting after a long drive, you won't get one! And God help you if you like weak tea, as its an effort for the staff to give you some extra milk that is if you find any staff! The cleaners were great couldn't fault them, but it's the staff that let the hotel down

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fifib1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Witney Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

lovely room good food .brill staff thanks for looking after us.location close to main trunk road.new inn verry modern good sized car park but watch the brick pillars when you park at the side overall a verry good stay.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very clean good parking short walk to town with good selection of shops restaurants & bars good bus service into Oxford nice place to stay on the outskirts of a busy city. Petrol station next door sells wide range of essentials if needed. This is a new look inn easy self service check in but help there if needed. Room had air con extra large TV screen in all will go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soozie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Witney
0.4 mi away
Oxford Witney Hotel
Oxford Witney Hotel
#4 of 7 in Witney
858 reviews
2.4 mi away
Old Swan & Minster Mill
Old Swan & Minster Mill
#1 of 1 in Minster Lovell
1,831 reviews
3.4 mi away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Blue Boar Hotel
The Blue Boar Hotel
#6 of 7 in Witney
274 reviews
6.4 mi away
Travelodge Burford Cotswolds
0.5 mi away
The Fleece
The Fleece
#5 of 7 in Witney
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Witney Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Witney Hotel

Address: Ducklington Lane, Witney OX28 4JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Witney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Witney
Price Range: £56 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Witney Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from Burford and the Cotswold border, yet close to the city of Oxford and easily accessible from the A40, Premier Inn Witney provides a great base for Leisure and businesses alike. A delightful market town, Witney boasts a number of good restaurants, pubs and shops which are all within walking distance. Venture a little further afield and you will be able to visit the many picturesque towns and villages of Oxfordshire and the Cotswolds, as well as the buzzing city of Oxford. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Witney Hotel Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing